We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic romantic break”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ruthin, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rachel G
Stoke on Trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic romantic break”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing week in this beautifully decorated superbly appointed accommodation. The location was so pretty and quiet. Bev, Phil and Annie the dog gave such a warm welcome with a bottle of wine and sweeties. They provided all the little extras that made the holiday perfect. Beautiful walks nearby and many pubs that serve good food. Can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerD123
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect touring base for North Wales”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owners Bev & Phil are the most welcoming hosts we have met, nothing was too much trouble. Plenty of dog walks in the adjacent woods and a dog friendly beach at Talacre, which is quite rare these days.The property is very high spec with no expense spared. We really enjoyed our stay and the guest book confirms other visitors did too. The privacy of the property also enhances its location. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again and recommend it fully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy, walks, dog friendly
Liked least: The holiday was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TONY P
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“IDYLLIC HOLIDAY COTTAGE”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

One of the best equipped holiday cottages we have stayed in.The accommodation was excellent and fitted out to a very high standard, the garden was beautiful with a lovely weeping willow and a stream.The owners Bev and Phil who live on the site made us very welcome and thier sheep dog Anne came to greet you when you came back from your days out.
Ruthin is a very quaint little country town not far from Chester 25 miles, Llangollen 15 miles, Llandudno 35 miles . The Old Cross Keys at the end of the lane about 10 mins walk serves very good food, it is advisable to book we missed the steak night on the tuesday because they were fully booked

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near manchester
Reviewed 13 September 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$47
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing