We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Arthur Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tywyn
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Trefeddian Hotel(Aberdovey)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Penhelig Arms(Aberdovey)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brackenhurst House(Fairbourne)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arbour Hotel(Barmouth)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontguest housecardigan bayfresh fruit saladporridgemodern bathroomfriendly hostsplenty of storagefull englishthe bank holiday weekendbreakfast was amazingrecently stayed hereexcellent place to staynothing is too much troublehuge bedcomfortable bedstop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for one night feb 15th as a couple in our 30s. Cant fault it. Beautiful modern decor throughout. Lovely clean, spacious and fresh room. Amazingly comfy bed and bedding. Beautiful full english to start the day. Would deffo return in the summer.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NM4JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We needed a weekend away with my wife having health problems, we were made very welcome
by the hosts, the room was was excellent, the bed comfy, the bathroom spotless, and the breakfast was perfect start to the day. All in all nothing was too much trouble, we will definitly
be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G6EUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The Arthur Guest House is located in a quiet location on the sea front in Tywyn. Rooms at the front look out to the sea, I had a room at the back of the guest house which had views over an open grass area, Tywyn town and the mountains beyond.

The double bedroom was a good size. Decor modern and fresh, the room was spotlessly clean throughout with a good size en-suite and shower.

The full English breakfast was superb, with high quality produce cooked to perfection. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and a wide selection of alternative choices were available.

The proprietors were friendly and accommodating, especially around my request for an earlier breakfast on the first morning.

I'd have no hesitation in recommending The Arthur Guest House to anyone and look forward to returning in the future.



Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Jack5764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Once again we have returned to the Arthur for a brilliant, cosy, relaxing, friendly stay with such great hosts. The breakfasts were good as well! Already I have planned to come again and have booked their excellent large front room overlooking the promenade.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbhygiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at this lovely guest house. Very comfortable, in a quiet location, and overlooking a well-kept and pleasant sea-side promenade. Our bedroom was spacious, bright and well-maintained. Was particularly impressed with the little details that bigger establishments overlook - for example, the breakfast was superbly cooked using quality ingredients; the bedroom TV had the full range of Freeview channels and a remote control that actually worked! As we are keen walkers who used the train to get about, the Arthur is ideally located for accessing Cadair Idris and the western side of Snowdonia. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chashley1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews