We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation and the best breakfast for miles”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tywyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Arthur Guest House
Ranked #2 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation and the best breakfast for miles”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The proprietors are friendly and helpfully. The accommodation is superb, comfortably beds, excellent Wi-Fi and multi channel TV - I've now stayed on several occasions and the standard never drops and I've been staying here for the last 3 years at least twice a year

Room Tip: One single and one double have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
41
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautiful bed and breakfast, with fabulous sea views of Cardigan bay. Room was clean and fresh, and our family was very well accommodated for (not always easy with 3 children under 5!) with extra bedding, kids shampoo and even Peppa Pig yoghurts at breakfast : ) A really fabulous place to stay for families...great little park at the back and just steps away from sandy beach.
Breakfast: everything you could want from a full English...lovely fresh fruit and variety of cereal and yoghurt.
Jack and Maggie were perfect hosts and really made our family feel welcome...we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Very warm welcome from the owners. Room was perfect, spotlessly clean, lovely bed, nice sized powerful shower.lulled to sleep by the sea, spotted a dolphin swimming past which was exciting. Lovely breakfast, well cooked and presented. Felt very homelike and welcoming, sad to leave and intend to return,thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotchocbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for one night feb 15th as a couple in our 30s. Cant fault it. Beautiful modern decor throughout. Lovely clean, spacious and fresh room. Amazingly comfy bed and bedding. Beautiful full english to start the day. Would deffo return in the summer.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NM4JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We needed a weekend away with my wife having health problems, we were made very welcome
by the hosts, the room was was excellent, the bed comfy, the bathroom spotless, and the breakfast was perfect start to the day. All in all nothing was too much trouble, we will definitly
be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G6EUO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

The Arthur Guest House is located in a quiet location on the sea front in Tywyn. Rooms at the front look out to the sea, I had a room at the back of the guest house which had views over an open grass area, Tywyn town and the mountains beyond.

The double bedroom was a good size. Decor modern and fresh, the room was spotlessly clean throughout with a good size en-suite and shower.

The full English breakfast was superb, with high quality produce cooked to perfection. Fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and a wide selection of alternative choices were available.

The proprietors were friendly and accommodating, especially around my request for an earlier breakfast on the first morning.

I'd have no hesitation in recommending The Arthur Guest House to anyone and look forward to returning in the future.



Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack5764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Once again we have returned to the Arthur for a brilliant, cosy, relaxing, friendly stay with such great hosts. The breakfasts were good as well! Already I have planned to come again and have booked their excellent large front room overlooking the promenade.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbhygiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tywyn
3.8 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
631 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
371 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
340 reviews
5.8 mi away
Prysgoed
Prysgoed
#1 of 5 in Llwyngwril
48 reviews
3.5 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#5 of 11 in Aberdovey
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthur Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthur Guest House

Property: The Arthur Guest House
Address: 6 Marine Parade, Tywyn LL36 0DE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Arthur Guest House Tywyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing