We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tywyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Arthur Guest House
Ranked #2 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My Wife and I enjoyed 3 nights bed and breakfast at this Guest House. The room was spacious and very clean with a lovely big comfortable bed. The breakfast (I had full English) was very good we have no hesitation recommending the Arthur .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for The Arthur Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Visited Tywyn for a few days for the first time since childhood holidays there. The Arthur was a perfect base right on the seafront, with comfortable, quiet accommodation and free parking on the seafront. The owners were very welcoming and friendly.

The room was excellent - well equipped, comfortable bed, lots of storage - and breakfast was lovely, with a good choice of cereals and fruit, and a full breakfast cooked to order, served efficiently and in a very pleasant, modern environment.

Wouldn't hesitate to return to the Arthur.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Part-time_Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Spent a long weekend in Tywyn visiting the location of many family holidays from the 1970's. k. The Guest house has been very well furnished and is very comfortable. The owners are both very friendly and the breakfast excellent.

Being positioned on the sea front is a great location for visiting the beach or walking back into the town centre which is about 10 minutes

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkP0well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed with Jack and Maggie for the first time in August 2014 for four nights. Amazing location with big room huge bed and warmest welcome you could wish for. The fellow guests were great fun and many returning for the umpteenth visit. The breakfast is to die for and sets you up for the wonderful hiking days out around Tywyn. Nothing was too much trouble including provision of beach towels for swimming in the sea, ample local knowledge, late night chats and warm wishes upon departure.
Will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Room 5 is nice and large and on the top floor......
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fantastic choice of breakfast helpful staff. Will definitely be back for many more stays worth every penny.Couldn't ask for a better place to stay with the beach across the road and town few minutes walk. Bedrooms have everything you need.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went for a couple of nights with my partner and daughter and it was lovely. Very comfy beds and really nice breakfasts.

Staff are very friendly and its lovely waking up next to the sea.

Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had an excellent nights stay. Made to feel welcome from the start and the standard didn't slip through out our stay. Position on the sea front was superb and the view from our room matched. Lying in bed we could see the sea, waking up to this with the waves crashing on the beach was amazing. The hosts have done an excellent job with the decor, fixtures and fittings and the friendly service they provided us with has secure a return visit in the future. Wish you all the best. Ben and kealy xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benandkealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tywyn
3.8 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
660 reviews
10.4 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel
Wynnstay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
66 reviews
7.0 mi away
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
Ynyshir Restaurant and Rooms
#1 of 1 in Eglwys Fach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
3.5 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
3.6 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arthur Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arthur Guest House

Address: 6 Marine Parade, Tywyn LL36 0DE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Arthur Guest House Tywyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing