We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately worth coming back”

Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2011

i stayed here with my girlfriend for a couple of days over the weekend and i cant express how good this place was. Very friendly couple who run the B and B and will definately be coming back. good location, great breakfast and great value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Your cmments are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Leahurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

We have been seeking clean and comfortable accomodation in this area for some time and at last we have found it! Our stay was begun perfectly with homemade cake and tea waiting for us on arrival. Phil and Lynn made us very welcome. The room was was very clean, bright, modern and airy and the dressing gowns and slippers provided added that extra touch of luxury. Both mornings were started with a great English breakfast served by Phil in the conservatory. A beautiful house and a perfect stay. We will be back.
The area has great scenery and walks. The property is also convenient for the Talyllyn Railway , Aberdovey, and the Barmouth area.

Room Tip: Room 2 was not available but Room 1 was fine.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC95014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back to Leahurst

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

A really comfortable and friendly place to stay. Located conveniently between Tywyn and Aberdovey. Phil and Lynn are wonderful hosts. We stayed 6 nights and will certainly come again. The bedrooms are very well and thoughtfully equipped, very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfasts are excellent with lots of choice.
There is plenty of off-road parking next to the property.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philjay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The Leahurst Bed & Breakfast is an excellent place to stay. It is spotlessly clean, spacious, modern, quiet and very comfortable. Phil & Lynne manage the B & B to the highest standard. We enjoyed our one night stay and will be back again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jchmds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to Leahurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Leahurst where we stayed with a group of family and friends attending a wedding in Tywyn.
Totally agree with all other reviews. The quality of the service at Leahurst is the best I have ever experienced in a B&B.
Nothing is left to chance, and the owners pitch their hospitality just perfectly. Can't think of anything to criticise. This is rated 3rd on this review site and I have to wonder what the first 2 B&B's have to offer!
Good luck to Phil and Lynn, you obviously enjoy your venture and I'm sure that Leahurst will continue to prosper.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are absolutely beautiful.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurenBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your kind review. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Leahurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We arrived in this beautiful area and found Leahurst easily, we pulled into a well manicured garden with ample covered parking, We were warmly greeted by Phil and shown into his beautiful home ,burtsting with arts and crafts decor. I was in heaven! In the large entrance hall a baby grand piano stood dressed with family photos, the most stunning carved fireplace and oak panelling throughout, the owners have more than just an eye for interior design. The non fussy original oak staircase led up to our huge room, with a big bay window with a lovely view and a very comfortable firm superkingsize bed. The en suite bathroom (also huge) up a couple of steps through a beautiful architraved arch, was new and pristine and its window also had another great vista. The bedding and furnishings were of a very high quality and perfectly complimented the rest of the house. Robes, slippers, fluffy white towels, toiletries, teamaking facilities, touch bedside lamps, iron, hairdryer etc, were all available within our room. Our room was big enough to allow two more single beds for our children, we all slept soundly in perfect peace and quiet. The breakfast, in the large sunny conservatory overlooking the beautiful garden and beautiful hillside landscape, offered a huge choice, and i would recommend the full English to anyone staying. I felt that all our needs were met, in fact, above and beyond, and we all had the most pleasant of stays and would definitely love to stay there again in the future. Thankyou very much Phil and Lynn, from the Parsons Family

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelbham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your kind review. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Leahurst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

This B&B had loads of atmosphere with a fabulous manorial hall style guest lounge with huge fireplace and antique furniture and a lovely, comfortable, sunny conservatory for breakfast room or just to sit in the sun. We received very warm and friendly welcome with tea and home-made cake - a foretaste of the delicious food served at breakfast the next morning. Our room was fresh, light and airy yet warm and comfortable, prettily decorated with a blue and white seaside theme. It was spacious and the quality of all the appointments and provisions was first class. Everything was spotlessly clean. Lynn, our hostess picked us up from the station and dropped us off again the next day and Phil, Our host, helped us with establishing wifii connection. we were made to feel like honoured guests.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullengarook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tywyn
3.1 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
660 reviews
13.1 mi away
Penmaenuchaf Hall
Penmaenuchaf Hall
#1 of 1 in Penmaenpool
341 reviews
9.5 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel
Wynnstay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Machynlleth
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
335 reviews
2.9 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
3.0 mi away
Dovey Inn
Dovey Inn
#7 of 11 in Aberdovey
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leahurst Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leahurst Bed & Breakfast

Address: Leahurst Aberdovey Road, Tywyn LL36 9HL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Price Range: £95 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leahurst Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leahurst Bed & Breakfast Tywyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing