We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Walkers Quality Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Tywyn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 13 July 2014

After travelling for some time it was late and we needed to eat! This place looked welcoming and cosy. There wasn't room but the kind staff made a place for us. There was quite a choice but it wasn't great quality. I was quite annoyed at the fact that a place can charge 9.95 for two chicken fillets with cheese and bacon when its the frozen breaded fillets by Birdseye which you can often buy for a pound1 Chips were not good either didn't taste fresh. A small side of coleslaw 1.25- just a bit of a rip off, don't usually mind if the food is good quality but it wasn't, I could have made this at home for a fraction of the price. Yes places need to make a profit but this was cheating with the food. Won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jemima L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WALKERSTYWYN, Owner at Walkers Quality Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are so sorry you were not happy with your food. It was myself that waited on you. Mrs walker. We had been so very busy and i found room for you. The meal you talk about are not frozen,they are real chicken steaks fresh bacon, all good quality homemade food. Are meals are plentyful. You get alot for your money. I wish you had talked to me. I cannot help if you say nothing. I thought what a lovely couple ,when you arrived. All our food is cooked fresh. Im very disappointed ,you felt you could not talk to me. I would of been very happy to help. Thankyou mrs walker WALKERS RESTAURANT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Walkers Quality Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Visited a couple of times while staying in Tywyn, good service and very accomodating. Quality sized portions and good for families. Recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellisteph12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times and had great food and great service, generous portion sizes and a great place for the family.

Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

You must eat here at some point - lovely fresh well cooked food with great service. Super portions and menu choice
Coffee is fab
Relaxing décor had a lovely evening - many thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 975Anita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Outstanding food and the portion size is massive always been really full after good quality food for the money you pay

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samanthajdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walkers Quality Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Walkers Quality Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing