We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super especially for walkers”
Review of Monfa Guest House

Monfa Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tywyn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monfa Guest House
Ranked #4 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super especially for walkers”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Paula and Shawn were fantastic, we and our kit were just soaking ! No problem they even put the heating on ! Very clean, great breakfast and great hosts, would recommend this for anyone walking the magnificent welsh path. Thank you

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pammiewallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
26
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

On our second family stay at the Monfa, we were unfortunately caught up in the recent June floods at Aberystwyth and surrounding areas meaning we were unable to leave on our specified day due to flooded roads. Paula and Shaun went out of their way to accomodate us for a further night for a reasonable price which we were grateful for, we look forward to returning for future holidays.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treacle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Perfect place to stay really easy to find and you are made really welcome

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross_cartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The owners were really friendly and welcoming. The en-suite room was extremely clean and had a lovely view of the mountains. A great breakfast, lots of options and beautifully cooked food. At a 2 minute walk to the beach it was perfectly located. A really lovely weekend break, would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Paula & Shaun Jones :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JED593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

After turning up out of the blue and being recommended to try the Monfa Guest house, the owners Shaun and Paula went out of their way to accommodate my family at very very short notice. A very welcoming, warm and homely abode with lovely clean and tidy rooms equipped with all our needs for a short Easter break. Shaun's full english breakfast is absolutely bang on and really sets you up for the day. Situated 2 minutes from the beach, our stay at Monfa has been both memorable and enjoyable. If we are in this area again, be rest assured, we'll be heading for Monfa.

Greatly reccommended

Thanks

Paul, Shameem and the girls - Manchester

Room Tip: Family room is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulPanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We had a lovely, homely stay with our hosts Paula and Shaun, Stuart and Sylvia for a couple of days during the Christmas period. We were warmly welcolmed and made to feel part of the family, settled into clean, pleasantly decorated and inviting rooms with tea and coffee facilities, tv, en suite facilities and a very comfortable bed. The food was delicious and the whole experience was excellent. We came away thoroughly refreshed and relaxed and we hope to repeat the visit again soon and won't hesitate in recommending this Guest House to all our friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy03021952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Myself and family have just enjoyed a short break at the Monfa Guest house, we were treated like old friends by the hosts Paula and Shaun who is a qualified chef, (the full english breakfast sets you up for the day). The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the amenities you need i.e. en-suite, television and tea/coffee making facilities, also sea or mountain views. The beds were made and towels changed daily. A short walk will bring you to the sea front with a variety of attractions for children and the newly refurbished parade. I have no hesitation in recommending this guest house.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Treacle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tywyn
9.7 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#4 of 4 in Barmouth
199 reviews
3.8 mi away
Penhelig Arms
Penhelig Arms
#2 of 3 in Aberdovey
639 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seabreeze Restaurant with Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Awel y Mor
Awel y Mor
#5 of 11 in Aberdovey
36 reviews
5.7 mi away
Prysgoed
Prysgoed
#1 of 5 in Llwyngwril
48 reviews
5.0 mi away
No photo provided
Dolgoch Holiday Homes
#1 of 3 in Tywyn
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monfa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monfa Guest House

Property: Monfa Guest House
Address: Monfa Pier Road, Tywyn LL36 0AU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run B&B. All rooms en-suite. One double,one twin and one family room. All rooms have view of sea and/or Snowdonia countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monfa Guest House Tywyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing