We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tywyn Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY GARDEN BACKS ONTO THE BEACH!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
LOVELY GARDEN BACKS ONTO THE BEACH!
Miles of sandy beaches to enjoy
Watch the dolphins from the balcony REALLY!
Stunning sunsets on the West Coast
Talyllyn railway is just a 10 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tywyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gwendypop...
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped house including (luckily!) a stairgate and highchair!! I had not realised that the lounge and kitchen were upstairs - sensible really as that was where the fantastic view of the sea/sunset was from both the window and balcony (and yes we did see the dolphins and managed to video them!!!!). The balcony on the photograph of the property had wooden slats - I was delighted to find that in actual fact the balcony now has a superb glass balcony that was much safer for our 2yr old. I might add that the house is also not as wide as it looks on the photo and the garden not so well looked after. However we were not on holiday to stay in and around the house and therefore that didn't matter very much.( I am originally from this town and so wanted to show the area to my grandchildren!) The washer and drier were much in use as typically the weather was horrible! Some appliances were old but all worked except the extractor fan - again not a problem as we only cooked one meal on the hob!! The owner of the property also had loads of toys there for the children to play with and previous guests had left buckets and spades. We also had the use of 2 kayaks!!
One other guest had written a review of the property saying that the slope up to the property was steep and they had bottomed their car - my daughter did the same even though I had warned her! Our car is an SUV and so we had no problem!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location right by the sea.
Liked least: The strict recycling - the general only collected every 3weeks and the previous guests had not put it out the day before we arrived!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1983Jude1...
Breierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic house and location.”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in the Tywyn Beach House for the second time.
The house is large, comfortably sleeps 8. It is fully equipped with everything from kitchen equipment to kayaks.
A small problem with the wifi was sorted out quickly by the letting agent.
The town is quiet but with a good selection of small shops, pubs and places to eat.
The beach is quiet, very clean and directly at the bottom of the garden.
I would highly recommend a stay here, we even saw dolphins in the sea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, comfortable house.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Hi Jude, Thank you for the review and yes the house is great for spotting Dolphins from April to October, its such a great position.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmello7...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect week in perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Arrived in the rain on Good Friday but from then on the sun came out and we had the best week, far better than expected. The sunsets seen over the sea from the lounge were amazing. What were so good about the property were the wonderful views - one way the sea, the other the mountain range. It was a very child friendly property with some toys and games available. Parking was a little tight, as although there is a drive, it is very steep and the angle knocked the bottom of the car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tywyn is a little run down
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMorgan56
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very impressed!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were very impressed with Tywyn Beach House, the location was fab, practically on the beach, the house was beautiful, extremely well equipped with a nice garden too. Will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No gate to the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harriparr...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic family house, and we saw the dolphins!!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

brilliant house !! amazing views and the dolphins were amazing!!!!!! would reccomend this to anyone x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house had everything!
Liked least: the carpets
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Dear Guest
Wow! how amazing you were lucky and saw the dolphins. Thankyou for your recommendations about the house, it is appreciated.
We welcome your return.

Kind regards - Lounge holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Expierience”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Excellent Accomodation.Very well maintained with stunning views across the bay.All local amenities within easy walking distance.Ideal location for exploring the local area.
Have already booked a return visit in May 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Dear Guest

Thankyou for your lovely comments and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is in a perfect location to go off exploring. Its fantastic that you have already booked for May and we welcome your return.

Regards - Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz o
1 review
“A wonderful holiday in a superb house so close to the sea”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We had such a lovely holiday at your beach house last year, we're hoping we'll be able to get the same week again this year. We were lucky because the weather was so good but it was really wonderful because we were staying in such superb accommodation. We loved the way the living area was upstairs so that we had such an incredible view, amazing sunsets, such a privilege to be able to stay so close to the sea. The garden was perfect for the children to play in and us for relaxing, and we really enjoyed walking in to Towyn which was very close for shops and the railway station - very useful as our older son travelled to join us by train. All the family are hoping we can stay there again this summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room/kitchen/dining area overlooking the sea.
Liked least: Can't think of anything, all was perfect for us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely comments. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. The views are amazing from this property and it sounds like the children enjoyed the enclosed garden whilst you all relaxed and spent time together. Its fantastic to hear you will stay with us again, we welcome your return to Wales.

Regards - Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing