We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I cannot fault anything about this hotel. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed! You will find it has:-

• Friendly, polite and helpful staff
• Immaculate rooms and a bed that affords a wonderful night’s sleep.
• Comfortable surroundings in the evening for a quiet drink
• A free and lovely breakfast in the morning.
• Free parking
• Free internet access
• Perfect links to Newport, Cardiff and Bristol areas

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your views,
We try very hard to make this Hotel a fantastic place to stay, and helpful feedback like this is very useful and very encouraging to all the team.
All the comments I receive are discussed with the whole team as we strive to learn from every response in order to continually improve our service and facilities.
We very much value the business we received from you and I am so glad the event went so well..
Thank you for coming to stay with us, please come and see us again soon.
Kind Regards
Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,427 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here 1 week ago just 1 night on business. Right from the start very impressed. Could not fault the room or breakfast. All nice quality. To say I got this room on a discount site less than a Premier Inn was an absolute bargain.
When will Hilton build more?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words,
Enormous effort has gone into creating this new UK brand, with the aim to deliver the best Hotel experience within the focused service sector.
The key to delivering this ambition is not only to build high quality Hotels with top of the range fixtures and fittings, but to ensure the quality of the service and welcome match this aim.
When this is recognised with comments such as this my whole team are encouraged to try even harder to make every stay for our guests a great experience.
We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you
Roger Goldsworthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Check in was slow as only one receptionist on duty.
Room was spotlessly clean - the bed was very comfortable
The bathroom door slides and serves as a wardrobe door too meaning using the bathroom isn't all that private!
Location is a little odd as it isn't in the village of Magor but on a commercial park - taxi into Magor is about £5.
Breakfast is self serve and self clear and was ok - nothing special and tables weren't cleaned after each use meaning it felt just a little grubby
Good value hotel but nothing WOW about it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieC587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a fairly new hotel and thus everything was nice, crisp and clean! Room had coffee maker, flatscreen tv and free wifi. Breakfast (included) was not as good as we have seen in other hotel chains, but it was alright. A change from "powder produced" scrambled eggs to "the real thing" would be a major step forward!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel was average, had all the usual conveniences in the room. Room service is unavailable at this hotel. Avoid the food in the hotel restaurant, it was awful, took a long time to arrive and when was served, it was overcooked and unpleasant.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your views,
We try very hard to make this Hotel a fantastic place to stay, and helpful feedback like this is very useful.
All the comments I receive are discussed with the whole team as we strive to learn from every response in order to continually improve our service and facilities.
In addition to all the facilities we offer at the Hampton Hotel we are opening a new restaurant on site , which will up and running this summer.
We very much value the business we received from you .
Thank you for coming to stay with us please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I literally could not fault one thing about this hotel. As soon as we arrived, we checked in and within minutes, my bags were in the room and I was enjoying a COLD beer in the warm & quiet bar. All the staff were very helpful and polite, breakfast was beautiful, and most importantly THE BED WAS LIKE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words,
Enormous effort has gone into creating this new UK brand, with the aim to deliver the best Hotel experience within the focused service sector.
The key to delivering this ambition is not only to build high quality Hotels with top of the range fixtures and fittings, but to ensure the quality of the service and welcome match this aim.
When this is recognised with comments such as this my whole team are encouraged to try even harder to make every stay for our guests a great experience.
We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you
Roger Goldsworthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Love this place ,first the room is fall of lights so I can see what am doing , second have more power points even for me , I charge IPad Iphone Lap Top and mobile speaker .great for those working on the road .
Breakfast just great pleas Hilton build more quickly .compare here to Travel lodge or primer inn and here wins by a mile .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 645richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your views,
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We try very hard to make this Hotel a fantastic place to stay, and helpful feedback like this is very useful.
All the comments I receive are discussed with the whole team as we strive to learn from every response in order to continually improve our service and facilities.
In addition to all the facilities we offer at the Hampton Hotel we are opening a restaurant on site , which will up and running this summer.
We very much value the business we received from you .
Thank you for coming to stay with us please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magor
6.2 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
8.6 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Best Western Royal George Hotel
3.7 mi away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
464 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Newport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Newport East

Address: M4 J 23a; Wales 1 Business Park Newport, Magor NP26 3RA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Magor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magor
Price Range: £46 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Newport East 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton Newport/East is proud to be the first newly built brand hotel providing the perfect location for a visit to South Wales close to Junction 23a of the M4 [Opened September 2010]. Start the day off while enjoying a relaxing hot & cold breakfast in our dining area or in our work zone with our free Wi-Fi or even back to your room for a high speed internet connection. With a focus on unfussy service & great facilities this contemporary hotel is only a 25 minute drive to Cardiff. With an enviable location close to the M4, Newport, Bristol & Cardiff the Hampton by Hilton Newport East hotel puts you near it all. We’re close to Cardiff City with Cardiff Castle, Millennium Stadium & Cardiff also Bristol Hippodrome. Newport train station is 8 miles away; Bristol airport and Cardiff airport are only 34 miles & 26 miles respectively. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure the Hampton by Hilton Newport East hotel puts South Wales and Southwest England at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Newport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Newport East Hotel Magor
Hampton By Hilton Newport East Magor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing