We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very good value, with excellentt rooms, including free wi fi. The breakfast was really good The rooms were very quiet considering just off a busy highway. Cann recommend to travellers, who are looking for accomdation in this area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Many thanks for your lovely comments.
It was a pleasure to look after you
When you next come back look out for our exciting new authentic American themed restaurant that will be opening in August called ‘Sawyers Bar & Grill serving a great range of home cooked American classics.
Please come and see us again soon.
Roger Goldsworthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Simple comfortable value for money & a good breakfast with Free wifi. This is a new hotel very close to the M4 not far from Newport. Very clean, boutique like hotel with lots of parking. Prefect for business stays. Great lobby bar and a very good full English or continental breakfast. Very comfy rooms with the usual tea & coffee facilities with...... Air conditioning........

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Many thanks for your very kind comments.
We opened this Hotel in the September of 2010 just in time for the Ryder cup and ever since this the business has gone from strength to strength, our business park is continuing to develop and we are proud to be launching our exciting new authentic American themed restaurant this week called ‘Sawyers Bar & Grill serving a great range of home cooked American classics.
We all take great pride in our Hotel, and getting such positive feedback is a great encouragement to myself and all my brilliant team.
Please come and see us again soon.
Roger Goldsworthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Check in was quick with polite staff. The room was very nice, large and clean. Tea and coffee provided and a decent sized TV. There was an iron and ironing board in the room and a hair dryer. Beds were extra comfy. The bathroom was very clean with a nice walk in shower. There was shampoo, body wash, conditioner and moisturiser all in dispensers. Lovely large white towels. We heard no noise what so ever in the night. Breakfast was a bit chaotic, first no empty seats but we didn't have to wait to long. There was a good choice but we had to ask for plates, the sugar was empty and so was the serviette holder. The whole area was really busy with people bumping into each other. We do realise that it is the summer hols but it does need a bit more organisation. Check out was fine.

Room Tip: High floor away from lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TWEEDY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your views,
We try very hard to make this Hotel a fantastic place to stay, and helpful feedback like this is very useful.
All the comments I receive are discussed with the whole team as we strive to learn from every response in order to continually improve our service and facilities. I appreciate the positive feed back which I endeavour to share with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

In addition to all the facilities we offer at the Hampton Hotel we are opening a restaurant on site , which will up and running this summer.
We very much value the business we received from you .

Thank you for coming to stay with us please come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed recently as a family of 4 (children aged 8 and 12) for 2 nights. It was outstanding value. We booked in advance and paid £48 for the room including breakfast. We were only using the hotel as base because we were visiting family in South Wales. The room was really clean and we slept well. The hot breakfast wasn't very nice but there was plenty of continental to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Many thanks for your lovely comments.
I’m so please you found your stay comfortable and safe.
We all take great pride in our Hotel, and getting such positive feedback is a great encouragement to myself and all my brilliant team.
When you next come back look out for our exciting new authentic American themed restaurant that will be opening in August called ‘Sawyers Bar & Grill serving a great range of home cooked American classics.
Please come and see us again soon.
Roger Goldsworthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Booked here as a stopover on the way to Cornwall, great location to spend a day in Cardiff... fresh, bright and clean hotel with lovely friendly staff, food good and breakfast plentiful.....only 1 drawback- the customers, who take staff for granted and take little care when making tea and coffee and leave large spillages for staff to clean up when they are busy keeping the food topped and tidying up tables, we don't do it in our own house so why do it in a hotel.....sorry rant over, but a great hotel and we are back this weekend as we head home

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank moray7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Many thanks for your very kind comments.
We opened this Hotel in the September of 2010 just in time for the Ryder cup and ever since this the business has gone from strength to strength, our business park is continuing to develop and we are proud to be launching our exciting new authentic American themed restaurant this week called ‘Sawyers Bar & Grill serving a great range of home cooked American classics.
We all take great pride in our Hotel, and getting such positive feedback is a great encouragement to myself and all my brilliant team.
Please come and see us again soon.
Roger Goldsworthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner when we were on our way back from London to Pembrokeshire and we needed somewhere not too expensive to stay the night. This hotel is fantastic, really nice and clean rooms as well as a good breakfast and really nice staff. Will definitely be staying here again on our way back from large journeys! 10/10

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your views,
We try very hard to make this Hotel a fantastic place to stay, and helpful feedback like this is very useful.
All the comments I receive are discussed with the whole team as we strive to learn from every response in order to continually improve our service and facilities. I appreciate the positive feed back which I endeavour to share with the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

In addition to all the facilities we offer at the Hampton Hotel we are opening a restaurant on site , which will up and running this summer.
We very much value the business we received from you .

Thank you for coming to stay with us please come and see us again soon.

Roger Goldsworthy
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed three nights in a twin bedded room with a shower, useful as one of the party had mobility problems. The rooms were clean and well appointed. We had a nice view of the fiels over the back of the hotel, a little bonus. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathleenr717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger_goldsworthy, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Newport East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Many thanks for your lovely comments.
It was a pleasure to look after you
When you next come back look out for our exciting new authentic American themed restaurant that will be opening in August called ‘Sawyers Bar & Grill serving a great range of home cooked American classics.
Please come and see us again soon.
Roger Goldsworthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magor
6.2 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
3.7 mi away
Coldra Court Hotel
Coldra Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Langstone
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#8 of 18 in Newport
563 reviews
8.6 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Newport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Newport East

Address: M4 J 23a; Wales 1 Business Park Newport, Magor NP26 3RA, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Magor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Magor
Price Range: £46 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Newport East 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton by Hilton Newport/East is proud to be the first newly built brand hotel providing the perfect location for a visit to South Wales close to Junction 23a of the M4 [Opened September 2010]. Start the day off while enjoying a relaxing hot & cold breakfast in our dining area or in our work zone with our free Wi-Fi or even back to your room for a high speed internet connection. With a focus on unfussy service & great facilities this contemporary hotel is only a 25 minute drive to Cardiff. With an enviable location close to the M4, Newport, Bristol & Cardiff the Hampton by Hilton Newport East hotel puts you near it all. We’re close to Cardiff City with Cardiff Castle, Millennium Stadium & Cardiff also Bristol Hippodrome. Newport train station is 8 miles away; Bristol airport and Cardiff airport are only 34 miles & 26 miles respectively. Whether you’re travelling for business or pleasure the Hampton by Hilton Newport East hotel puts South Wales and Southwest England at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Newport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Newport East Hotel Magor
Hampton By Hilton Newport East Magor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing