We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kidwelly Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kidwelly
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kidwelly Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Kidwelly B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

My Wife and I have just returned from a perfect stay at this wonderfull bed and breakfast. The attention to detail is mind blowing and Nick and Gerri really have thought of everything when it comes to providing for guests. It was more like staying with family or close friends. The house is spotless and so welcoming. The rooms could not be better and really felt like home away from home. Both my Wife and I cannot wait to visit Nick and Gerri again, they really made our weekend so so special. The quality of the food was exceptional and of such a high standard. I would urge anyone visiting Kidwelly to stay with Nick and Gerri, nothing was too much trouble and it was by far the highlight of our short break.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
65
22
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

Don't be put off when you arrive in the rather unprepossessing town and see the narrow frontage of the B&B . Go down the side road to the parking and from the back you will see the style and scope of the extension to the property. Inside is very well done, professionally designed interiors, and our room was compact with everything we could need, lovely large luxurious bathroom and lovely smellies.

The hosts are very welcoming and it is important to them that you have a nice time with them. Couldn't fault a thing!

Gerri directed us to the local Castle - I hate ruins but this was very interesting -still largely intact. and I warmed to the town too!

If I am this way again I will definitely stay. Note to Tourism Wales -get these people as consultants to how a B&B should be run.

i will post photos shortly

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expectsthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cervia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

Kidelly B&B is a great place to stay. Located in the centre of this pleasant town, it is 5 minute walk from the beatiful castle.
The B&B has spacious and comfortable rooms and it is decorated with taste. Breakfast is excellent. But, that aside, it's the hospitality I found that really touched me and made feel at home.
Nick and Gerry are the kindest hosts I've ever met travelling through UK
Domenico

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DomP-it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

We went to visit the new Ffos Las race course and stayed at this B&B. They couldn't be more helpful if they tried. Lovely home made cake and coffee on arrival, a free journey to the race track with two others that were staying at the same time (plus free pick-up afterwards- which we needed as we'd all lost!!). Clean room, lovely shower and brilliant breakfast. On Sunday and Monday nights most restaurants close but owners are happy to let you take a takeaway into their home. For those visiting Wales it's between Carmarthen and Llanelli. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank womble099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

We had a great time at Kidwelly B&B as Nick and Gerri were excellent hosts and gave us loads of advice on where to go and what to see. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bed even more so. Breakfast was great with delicious local fish and a selection of locals jams; they even accommodated my gluten allergy at last minute's notice. Kidwelly is a good base if you're travelling West through wales. You can visit the Gower peninsula and sty in Kidwelly for a few days, then head further west to Tenby and beyond. There are lots of beautiful local beaches, the people are incredibly friendly and the local food is excellent. We had a fun time at the local Go Ape ropes course too!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayl0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

My boyfriend and I went to Kidwelly for a conference. We knew very little about the town.
We arrived and the owners of the B n B picked us up at the train stop. They were incredibly helpful with helping us get situated after a 15 hour trip.
The room was very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ebe383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Gerri tried to explain why Kidwelly B&B gets 4 stars rather 5 from the Tourist Board. It simply shows that even the improved rating systems don't work all the time - this B&B is simply excellent. You simply could not ask for a better place to stay in the area or more welcoming hosts. I have no hesitation in recommending this N&B - great value.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kidwelly
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
3.9 mi away
Ashburnham Hotel
Ashburnham Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pembrey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
8.4 mi away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 7 in Carmarthen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Three Rivers Hotel
Three Rivers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferryside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
10.2 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mansion House Llansteffan
Mansion House Llansteffan
#1 of 1 in Llansteffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kidwelly Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kidwelly Bed & Breakfast

Property: Kidwelly Bed & Breakfast
Address: 62 Causeway Street | Carmarthenshire, Kidwelly SA17 4SU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Kidwelly
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kidwelly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kidwelly Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything brand new in 2009. Lots of enthusiasm, information, maps and leaflets. Run by a couple who care more about our guests than making money.Central location, handy for touring South West Wales. Within walking distance of pubs and places to eat.Within walking distance of Kidwelly Castle (use our free passes) and St Mary's Church.Near Kidwelly Tin Plate Museum.Choice of luxury cooked breakfasts at a time to suit you. 3 double and one twin room, all en-suite, pocket sprung beds,under floor heating, hairdryers, flat screen colour televisions, radio alarm clocks, luxurious towels and bath sheets. Complimentary beverages and toiletries in each room. Secure parking. Come and go as you like, with your own keys. Drying room, Eco - friendly with Green Leader Platinum Award and Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kidwelly Bed & Breakfast Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing