We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people - great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haulfan Guest House
Ranked #1 of 12 Lampeter B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Friendly and charming June and Bill are superb hosts and couldn't do enough to help.

Breakfast, freshly made to order, was a feast in itself. The rooms clean quiet and tastefully decorated.

We will be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank CJSWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in an upper, ensuite room which was very comfortable-in room tea service was lovely. The bathroom was not large, but was very clean and had a good shower. Our hosts were very friendly and hospitable and served a tasty and substantial breakfast from an ala carte menu that included smoked kippers as well as the standard bacon, sausage and eggs etc. Very good value and located across from the University. It was a five minute walk from the bus stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen_BC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

it was a family trip....properties viewing in this part of West Wales.
the guest house owners were hospitable and full of advice. The breakfast, a la carte, a la minute,
was Savoy London standards. Cleanliness excellent.
Lampeter is in need of a decent restaurant where to dine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcello G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Recently returned from staying at The Haulfan Guest House in Lampeter.It is just what you want-impecably clean,very comfortable and the owners very accommodating.It is very central to the town,so all very accessible.Would certainly return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pud899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Lovely welcome, spotless clean, excellent breakfast, have saved this in places to return,will definitely go back. Very good price, huge bathroom with double shower and own entrance, right opposite university, ideal if your visiting students or a wedding like we did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerrygold48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

If you want a spotlessly clean, well equipped, traditional, friendly, value for money B&B Haulfen fits the bill very nicely. We booked the two rooms that were not en-suite. Normally we would not book anything that wasn't en-suite but as the bathroom available to us was dedicated to us this was not a problem. The bathroom itself was large and had an extra separate toilet. Both rooms were very clean, well equipped with very comfortable beds. You order the breakfast the evening before which means you get exactly what you want unlike some other B&Bs. The breakfast was plenty big enough with loads of toast plus juice, cereal and yoghurts. Bacon and sausages were high quality, no cheap sausages here! Very good value as well, you really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuneatonmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked 2 double rooms with breakfast for 2 nights. this is a very friendly and welcoming guest house. June and her husband could not do enough for us . the rooms were very clean with enough storage space and small but clean ensuite with supply of soap, shampoo, shower gel and shower cap. There is also a hairdryer and towels , tea making facilities with daily supplies and tv. central heating was most welcome in the mornings. they checked which rooms we wanted and were always on hand if needed. we were staying for daughters wedding and on the morning after they let us sleep in and have a late breakfast , which was much appreciated. the breakfasts were lovely with as much toast as you wanted , hubby and son had full breakfast, I had kippers and cereal. the food tasted as good as it looked. they have loads of knowledge of the surrounding areas and were very helpful in all aspects.will deffinately be staying here again excellent value for money .

Room Tip: we had room 4 which is on ground floor. we had our on front door onto street which was good for me b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lampeter hotels
1 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lampeter
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lloyd Thomas Centre
Lloyd Thomas Centre
#4 of 8 in Lampeter
17 reviews
4.6 mi away
Glasfryn Guest House
Glasfryn Guest House
#5 of 12 in Lampeter
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grannell Hotel
Grannell Hotel
#4 of 12 in Lampeter
5 reviews
5 mi away
Ascension in the Fields
Ascension in the Fields
#6 of 8 in Lampeter
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haulfan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haulfan Guest House

Address: 6 Station Terrace, Lampeter SA48 7HH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Lampeter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lampeter
Price Range: £56 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haulfan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haulfan Guest House Lampeter, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing