We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Robins Roost B&B

Robins Roost B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lampeter
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Robins Roost B&B
Ranked #7 of 14 Lampeter B&B and Inns
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Was so looking forward to a nice warm friendly feel to our stay.
the initial welcome was lovely..
then we nearly got inside the door and told to take our shoes off! Great!... HOW RUDE!!! the last thing you want to do after a long journey and armful of luggage : [
Then taken up to the room, told this is your space for your stay and I want the £120 then il leave you to your room and you wont see me again.
How true!. didn't even get our room cleaned or our bed made!!! we didn't bother with the breakfasts!
My boyfriend and I have stayed in many hotels, guest houses /B&B some high class too. But NEVER been asked to take our shoes off before entering and a hand held out demanding payment and told we would then be left in peace. As the title says... NEVER AGAIN!!!
god knows why we felt we had to continue with the stay : /
gobsmacked shock I think.
didn't even get a receipt and they only deal in cash : ?

Room Tip: room to the front of the building was on the roadside but overlooked a field of sheep and nice views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Di and Liam both made us very welcome throughout our short stay. Our room was comfortable, clean and provided all we needed. We slept well and enjoyed our room views. We had a tasty pre-organised evening meal and ideal breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

What a lovely couple Di and Liam are. They are very welcoming and are happy to go that extra mile to make your stay that little bit special. Good idea that we had a fridge outside door with as much fresh milk as we wanted.. Lots of lovely little homely touches. A beautiful view from our bedroom window as well. Breakfast is great with excellent service. Hopefully we will be able to visit again.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a great view and a really big bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Di and Liam are fantastic hosts; they would to anything to help. Rooms were good let down by the plastic bathroom suite. Wake up to the cock-a-doodle-do and a field full of cows, sheep & hens. Our room was at the back (room 4) - great! Room 2 had a bit of road noise from the farmer early morning but a very comfy bed! A lovely stay - we will definitely stay again. A lovely B & B.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kags68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

What a welcoming play to stay, home from home. Woke up to beautiful views and delicious breakfast. Di couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. A very relaxed place to be. Everything one needed at every turn, in a clean and comfortable home. As a woman travelling alone too, I would recommend this highly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hruddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, very nice couple made us feel right at home, our room had all facilities you might expect of a small country bed and breakfast, the bed was really comfy and i had an excellent nights sleep, in the morning we were treated to an excellent cooked breakfast.with plenty tea and toast. all for an amazing £60 for 2

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Di and Liam are the most lovely and welcoming hosts you could imagine!

The guesthouse is fab, with big rooms, great views, and our ensuite was huge!

Breakfast was great and afterwards Di introduced my daughter to some little chicks that had just hatched! We felt like part of the family!

I will definitely be recommending to all my friends!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathieCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lampeter hotels
0.0 mi away
The Black Lion Royal Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Glasfryn Guest House
#4 of 14 in Lampeter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lloyd Thomas Centre
Lloyd Thomas Centre
#3 of 6 in Lampeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Robins Roost B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robins Roost B&B

Property: Robins Roost B&B
Address: Cwmann, Lampeter SA48 8DX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Lampeter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lampeter
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Robins Roost B&B Lampeter, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing