We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Super Cosy Woodpecker Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super Cosy Woodpecker Cottage
Welcome... Beech lined driveway to the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Super Cosy Woodpecker Cottage
Welcome...
Beech lined driveway to the cottage
Woodpecker Cottage entrance
Cosy, well equipped interior of the cottage
Woodpecker living/dining area
Woodpecker Cottage bedroom
Cosy up in front of the woodburner on those chilly evenings
Lots of character retained
Take a load off and just enjoy the stunning views
Take time out to enjoy the secluded picnic meadow
Lots of places to enjoy the view, peace and quiet
Enjoy a drink in the secluded picnic meadow and watch the sunsets or even the sun rises..
While away the days chilling out in our picnic meadow
Spectacular views
Stunning sunsets
Why not enjoy Salt n Pepper squid and chips in New quay!
Great location for both coastal and country walks
Go dolphin spotting with the gulls!
Ceredigion coast path...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare F
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing little cottage, very comfortable and cosy, romantic get away and very highly recommended. Booked 4 nights but stayed an extra 2 we enjoyed ourselves so much. Fabulous location and Steph and Dez were very helpful accommodating hosts. Please book you willn’t regret it! Thanks so much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you Clare for your kind words and it was a pleasure having you and Ian stay with us at Woodpecker Cottage, we look forward to welcoming you back soon as neighbours!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane A
Wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Made a return visit to Woodpecker Cottage, this time for two weeks. It really is a beautiful spot and the cottage is comfortable and has everything you could possibly need. Once again, a generous basket of goodies awaited us on our arrival. A friendly hen popped round to help us out with breakfast most mornings :) and it was lovely to watch the woodpeckers on the birdfeeder outside the cottage. Glorious.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane A
Wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect. Just perfect.”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed in Woodpecker Cottage. Warm, cosy, comfy and with everything you could possibly need. The owners thoughtfully left a lovely welcome basket and a pint of milk in the fridge which was much appreciated. After a stressful few months with work and family, this was the perfect place to relax and recharge the batteries. The view outside the cottage is beautiful and it is sooo quiet. A great area to explore with lots of walks and wonderful countryside ....and it's only half an hour from the sea. I think this was the best cottage we have stayed in. Perfect.

Value Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily_Jay...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome and simply stunning views!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

So glad we came across this perfect little cottage! It had everything for our stay and the owners could not have been more helpful (the welcome basket and note were a lovely touch). Thank you for making our holiday so special. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SezFost
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location and fantastic spot for relaxation”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Woodpecker Cottage and thoroughly recommend both the cottage and the stunning location; the sunsets were simply spectacular and we were fortunate enough to experience a couple of these during our stay. After our long journey, we were greeted by a lovely welcome pack which had a few basics to get us started and we really felt that the owners had gone that extra mile to make us feel welcome. We loved the peaceful location and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments; we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon937...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I visited for a short break in May 2015 and from the moment we paid for it we knew we were in for a treat. The directions to the cottage were second to none, very comprehensive and easy to follow. You wouldn't find the cottage without them!

The attention to detail continued when we arrived. A welcome basket greeted us, with a pint of fresh milk in the fridge with tea bags and coffee too. You couldn't really ask for more. The cottage is outstanding, absolutely first class. I really couldn't have wanted more.

We will most definitely be back, hopefully before the year is out! Thank you Andrew and Wendy for making this break exactly what we needed.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmm43
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, cosy and tucked away”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely little cottage, part of a small cluster overlooking the valley. Such a nice view to step out to (on a clear day!!). The Woodpecker cottage is small but that adds to the cosy factor. It's great to have a wood burning stove to warm you up as the day cools down around this time of year (October), although with the under-floor heating programmed to come on there was never a chill in the air that you might have with perhaps some other country cottages.
The Woodpecker cottage is the lower part of the overall building with Red Kite cottage being the upper. We could hear footsteps as people above us were walking around and if we listened hard a deep snore could be heard at night, but only faintly.
Location-wise it is indeed pretty remote. The small town of Lampeter has all the essentials - a reasonably sized Co-Op and Sainsburys. There is a suggested walk out from the cottage, but we found each day a 40 minute to an hour's drive was needed to get us to destinations of interest. We by no means explored everywhere, but our highlight of the week was driving up to Strata Florida and doing a circular walk that took us up around the Teifi Pools (lakes / reservoirs) that feed the Teifi River. At this time of year there were lovely autumn colours and it felt as though we were the only ones for miles around with the odd farm in the distance. (Would recommend this be added to the walks suggested in the info book in the cottage)

Rooms Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing