We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"FABULOUS"”
other traveller has booked this property
Relax and Enjoy the Stunning Views from the Balcony or Inside, Day and Night.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and Enjoy the Stunning Views from the Balcony or Inside, Day and Night.
The Balcony is the place to relax and unwind, take in the view, a meal, a drink, have a snooze. Balcony view to the south east
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Relax and Enjoy the Stunning Views from the Balcony or Inside, Day and Night.
The Balcony is the place to relax and unwind, take in the view, a meal, a drink, have a snooze.
Balcony view to the south east
Romantic or Family Dining, the Barn Caters for All.
The Barn
Sunrise from the balcony.
Modern, Stylish, Comfy and with a Great View
Walk in Shower Room, with Heated Towel Rail and Under Floor Heating.
Open Plan Living/Dining/Kitchen Area Upstairs
Twin Room
The Barns patio area
Cwmtydu
The Beach at Cwmtydu, about half an hours country side drive away
Walking the dogs on Llangrannog Beach
New Quay across the bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nursejule...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"FABULOUS"”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

A little gem of a place situated in a lovely quiet part of wales. Such a relaxing place to be very very comfortable and decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Everything you need is in the barn and Janette and Steve were not only great hosts and lovely people they also provided us with a box of chocolates, bottle of wine, welsh cakes, biscuits and milk absolutely fab thanks very much again :) xx The barn is very private and ideal for a couple having a romantic time away for peace and quiet or for a family/group as there are all the amenities you need including board games, dvds, cd and player, books. The barn is lovely and warm and the bed is sooooo comfortable :) x

Will definitely be back again and would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely place to everyone you def wont be disappointed :) x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony and view, comfy bed, lovely shower
Liked least: liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
We are very glad you had a pleasant time at the Plucking Barn, and thank you for taking the time on this review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie M
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful barn and location”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The barn is absolutely beautiful, everything is finished to a high standard and has everything you could possibly need. We were welcomed with home made welsh cakes which were delicious. The barn was lovely and warm as it had started to get colder when we visited. The surrounding area is beautiful, there is lots of information on places to visit. Jeanette and Steven are great hosts and we hope to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to post your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby R
1 review
“Barntastic!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely place,.it had everything you needed in the barn from toiletries to cleaning products. The welcome wine and welsh cakes made us feel welcome and at home. The views from the barn were amazing and it was such a peaceful place. The owners Janette and Steve are nice people and very friendly and always on hand to help!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Thank you Ruby for taking the time, to review our property , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to enjoy the lovely view from a very comfortable lounge/dining area.
Liked least: The lack of a good local for a drink or a meal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review tha Plucking Barn, it really does mean a great deal to us that our guest enjoy their holiday and are pleased with tha accommodation we have on offer here at Winllan Farm.
Kind Regards
Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JAC1983_1...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A marvellous relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We always wanting to take a trip to the South West coast of Wales and were looking for a base to stay within easy distance of the Welsh coastline, and Wow did we find much more than just a Base!

Winllan Farm is Just West of the town of Lampeter in a little village called Blaencrwt. This is a lovely picturesque place with stunning hillside views and more countryside than you could ever wish for. If your a keen walker or just someone looking for place to relax and take some time off this is the place for you!

Winllan Farm and it's accommodation is top class! We were lucky enough to stumble on a week where their 'Plucking Barn' was available. The Barn has been newly refurbished and is self catered. It boasts two bedrooms with room for four people. It has all the mod cons, free wifi, great kitchen utilities, a brilliant breakfast balcony area and that view!

If you have a dog no need to leave them the owners Steve and Janette have pet dogs and are more than happy for your well behaved pet to join in on the holiday atmosphere.

The Barn and the surrounding grounds have been finished to a very high standard. The Place has a great feel to it and the view from the first floor livingroom is unbelievable and words dont really do this jusitice. I would seriously recommend checking out the Farms website which I found very useful and easy to use. The link is www.winllanfarm.co.uk.

The Farm also has alternative accommodation in the form of two static caravans and one camping pod which are all very well presented.

The owners Steve and Janette couldn't do enough to help. They live on-site and it is obvious that they have really worked hard to acheive the standard of facilities they have to date. They were both always happy to help with any queries we had and we were very happy with their hospitality throughout.

We found the place Ideal for a relaxing retreat from the stresses and strains of normal everyday life and it felt like our own place for the week. We managed to see all the places we wanted on the South West Wale coastline and had a really relaxing time in the process.

From the Farm it took us approximately 20 minutes to get to the seaside destination of Aberaeron by car. I would seriously recommend travelling a little further to Tenby which is about 1 hour 10 minutes from the Farm and well worth the visit. This way we found that we could enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of the Farm, and still had an option to enjoy the seaside destinations when we wanted which suited us well.

Overall this is a beautiful part of the world to visit and staying at Willan Farm was the icing on the cake which made our visit even more memorible.
We will definately visit again and would recommend this to family and friends alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was stunning, the owners were really helpful and welcoming.
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Plucking Barn at winllan Farm.
Hope to see you again
Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie C
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in the 'Plucking barn' for a week, and it was a fantastic place to stay. After days out exploring the local area, it was a joy to return to such lovely, quiet and comfortable accommodation. It has been decorated beautifully with a fantastic kitchen and bathroom. The evenings were very relaxing, sitting on the comfy sofas playing a board game or watching a film from the collection loaned out by the owners. We also loved sitting on the amazing balcony enjoying the stunning views and beautiful sunrises. The owners were so kind and helpful, and we had the perfect holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
We are so glad your trip here was a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the shower
Liked least: long, windy lanes to get anywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Trip advisor is new to us this season and it is very reassuring to get such lovely comments, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing