We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay! Great location, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Podtastic view, fantastic pod. 5 star reviews, you will not be disappointed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Podtastic view, fantastic pod. 5 star reviews, you will not be disappointed.
Dining area Alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Podtastic view, fantastic pod. 5 star reviews, you will not be disappointed.
Dining area
Alfresco dining
Fixed double bed, with storage beneath
The Mega Pod 'S' a complete living package
Kitchenette, with fridge, sink/drainer, and microwave, crockery, cutlery & utensils provided
We get some fantastic sunrises, and there just outside
It's yours, relax and enjoy the view
The Pod in its Plot
Walking the dog on the beach at Llangrannog
Wet room with, Toilet, basin and shower
Patio doors, for a good view
The deck awaits
Top Class wet room, most Pods do not have a porta poti!
New Quay across the bay
The beach at Cwmtydu, worth a trip, about 30 mins drive, a really nice 30 drive.
Compact, but its well equipped for your needs, tent, who wants a tent?
Dogs Welcome
Dining
BBQ & Picnic area
Cwmtydu from the cliff path above, great walk, great walk, great cafe by the beach.
Winter's cooool  the POD's hot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Finleybea...
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay! Great location, great accommodation and couldn't have asked for a more relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and my partner stayed for 3 nights in Pod 2 and from the moment we arrived we were so impressed not just by the accommodation but the owners were so welcoming and friendly! The pod was equipped with everything we needed-if fact we left a lot of things in the car! The best touch was the little outhouse complete with separate shower room and a range of local information leaflets and very entertaining games! Such a lovely peaceful area and we also found a fab cycle route (uphill mostly!!) to keep us active! New Quay is approx 20 mins drive and is definitely a must see! Overall we could not fault Winllan Farm and would definitely return in the near future. Many thanks to Janette and Steve-keep up the good work!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thanks Kirsty & Tom for taking the time to write your review, and great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Winllan Farm.
We look forward to see you back here.
Best Regards Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelcai...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful dog friendly accommodation in a stunning part of Wales!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a very wet and windy weekend stay in one of the mega pods and we loved every minute of it despite the bad weather. It's often difficult for us to find dog friendly accommodation that will allow us to bring our two Akita crosses due to their size and breed but Steve and Janett welcomed them with open arms. The enclosed dog paddock was perfect for us and gave them both plenty of opportunity to run around which resulted in nice quiet chilled dogs in the pod! The accommodation was perfect! Lovely comfy bed/couch and perfect views to wake up to in the morning. It was the nice little touches that made it extra special such as a book of recommended trips out/places to eat with easy to follow directions, a selection of board games and DVDs and tea and biscuits left in the pod for when we arrived. Thank you for a lovey weekend away! We will definitely be back soon!

Rachel, Gary, Torr and Taya

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
We are very pleased you all had a good holiday, and you are all very welcome to return.
Best wishes Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentonboy
Ironbridge Gorge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“super alround will def go back this is not to be MISSED”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

stayed here for 4 nights had a super time the weather was great the pod was wicked got everything you need. very comfy well kitted out its got the lot
location is good
as for the grounds it really is a credit to the owners as they are spotless the pod was spotless 10/10
you really need to book up and go to try for yourself as we loved it
we will def be going back
well done to steve and janette you really have done asuper job there credit to you both all the best from the harris family

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
So pleased you had a good stay, hope to see you back some time.
Steve & Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Mega Pod, the hosts and the views
Liked least: we have no criticisms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
You were our first guest to stay in our pod and we could not have asked for a better start, it was so nice to see you out side the POD enjoying the fabulous weather and enjoying the surroundings. You are both very welcome too come and visit again, oh, and of course not forgetting Dexter too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing