We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, beautiful holiday escape!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holiday J
1 review
“Perfect, beautiful holiday escape!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Felin Hedd is absolutely beautiful!


It is ideal for a peaceful and relaxing escape. We spent a week there and It was everything we wanted and more.

The mill provides great facilities it is equipped to a very high standard.

It is surrounded by mountains, fields and farm land (full of sheep)it is the ideal location for walking and exploring!

Our dog enjoyed roaming/playing in the secure garden and exploring near by fields.

The games room was good fun and a great place to chill when it was raining!

We were also able to bottle feed the lambs which was a great experience

(An added welcomed touch....delicious home cooked cakes were there waiting for our arrival)

Aled and his family are on hand if you need anything, but at the same time respect your privacy.

We hope to return again soon
:)

Places to visit:
Poppit sands - dog friendly beach absolutely gorgeous
Caridigan bay - we were lucky enough to see seals and dolphins
Borth - gorgeous coffee shop near the sea
Mach Loop - to view RAF low flying aircrafts

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy E
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This property is beautiful and catered for all our needs. The house is finished to a high standard and seemed very spacious. There is an enclosed garden for the dogs and having small dogs the owners let us block the gates so they couldn't go under. The children loved the hot tub and the view from it was lovely. There is a lovely walk down to the river where the children managed to catch some little fish. The dog enjoyed the freedom of this walk too as there weren't any sheep in the field at the time. The house is in quite a central location and although it is quite a drive to anything coming back to such a relaxing environment was great.

We did tend to eat in the house most days but would recommend the local Chinese shop in Tregaron and the Pub called the Y Talbot which has a lovely restaurant on the side.

We had some lovely days out and would recommend a day at New Quay which has a dog-friendly beach. It is a little small but beautiful. We also had a great time climbing the steps at Devils Bridge with some beautiful waterfalls. After this we drove to the Elan Valley where there was even more stunning views of the reservoirs. Our last day we drove into Aberystwyth and walked along the beach and took the train with the dogs up the hills and had fish and chips enjoying the views. There are a lot more shops in Aberystwyth if you like shopping.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful barn conversion, perfect for a holiday with all ages”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed for a week with four generations, great granny to one year old grandchild and all the family in between - the house was perfect for all. The way the conversion has been done is to a really high spec and we couldn't see anything that had could have been done better.

The kitchen is high spec and we particularly liked the coffee maker but it is equipped with everything you need. Having been to several different holiday home rentals in the last few years you usually find some of the essentials missing but at Felin Hedd everything we needed was here, even cutlery/crockery for the toddler which was very useful.

The living space is huge meaning you don't have to be on top of each other all the time but the main living room and dining room have loads of space so everyone can be in together. The furniture and the quality of decor are lovely meaning everywhere is very comfortable and we even took some tips of what we would like to do in our homes!

The beds are very comfy and there was more than enough room to accommodate 6 adults and a toddler. The bathrooms are big and again done to a high standard and the showers are good quality which is not always the case in rental homes.

The owners were extremely welcoming and always available with advice on where to visit in the local area. They organised so we could feed the lambs every evening which was a great experience that everyone enjoyed. They also made some lovely cakes!

The outside area is lovely and the fact there is lots of wildlife -sheep, chickens etc is great for all ages and the owners pets were very cute too!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful house in a peaceful location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie Q
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place yo stay.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Spent only a weekend at Felin Hedd, and what a lovely place it is the best one to date. We where 8 guest with plenty of space for everyone, with a beautiful kitchen / dining room and two living areas, a perfect place to unwind with fantastic views, games room and Hot Tub we didn't want to leave.
A big thank you to Aled and Stacey for being such good host's and hope to see you again soon for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of space, huge kitchen/dining room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Felin hedd is a place of exceptional beauty. A lovely house in acres of grounds. The accommodation is superb, very well equipped and lacks for nothing. Everything is scrupulously clean, bedrooms, kitchen and bathrooms. There is absolutely no need to bring anything kitchen wise as this area is well provided for., in addition to the basic requirements, are lovely sitting rooms, games room and hot tub. I was with my family of 3 generations and we were all catered for.
Improvements... Instruction manuals for the equipment would be helpful, in particular the oven which was quite a complicated piece of equipment. Insofar as dogs are concerned it would be better it was decided whether Felin hedd is dog friendly or not. Rules concerning dogs make it very restrictive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Si S
1 review
“Absolutely stunning property”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed here during the May half term break as a family of 4 adults and 4 children ranging from 17 to 10 and was welcomed on arrival with homemade muffins - which were delicious!

We choose this property as it appeared to have something for everyone.... and it did! The entire property is finished to an excellent standard with ample space to accommodate all from the mezzanine TV area to the large open plan dining area. We cooked most nights but in nearby Tregaron there is a fish and chip shop, kebab shop, pub and chinese take away (later of which we can highly recommend).

The hot tub is an added bonus and well worth it however there is an additional charge. The kids liked the games room with pool table, air hockey and darts. But what made the stay for them was that they were able to feed the lambs twice a day which was a really nice touch from the friendly owners. Thanks Aled and his family for a great stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You couldn't ask for better”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband, myself and two dogs spent a wonderful honeymoon here. The house is amazing and finished to the highest possible standards. The host Aled is always on hand with useful advice and to help you in any way he can. The best holiday we have had. We will be returning with friends. Everyone should have a chance to experience what Felin Hedd offers, excellent facilities, wonderful views creating happy memories and new friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing