We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accomodation ni a peacful tranquil...”
other travellers have booked this property
The 'green' sedum roof on Denmark Farm Eco Lodge changes colour with the season
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 'green' sedum roof on Denmark Farm Eco Lodge changes colour with the season
Robin's Perch - The largest living area in the Eco Lodge Cosy woodburners in each living area, with a supply of firewood from our own woodland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The 'green' sedum roof on Denmark Farm Eco Lodge changes colour with the season
Robin's Perch - The largest living area in the Eco Lodge
Cosy woodburners in each living area, with a supply of firewood from our own woodland
Comfortable locally made beds, with handmade mattresses & topped off with 100% organic cotton li
Every bed has a soft welsh wool blanket made locally to traditional designs
One of the two comfortable handmade double beds in the Eco Lodge
Each apartment has a modern, well equipped kitchen
A cosy woodburner and a basket of logs awaits every guest
Spacious family wet rooms with full access for those with mobility issues
The view from the Eco Lodge veranda across the nature reserve and surrounding countryside
Step out of the Eco Lodge into our beautiful quiet 40 acre nature reserve
Denmark Farm's meadows are a riot of colour and buzzing with bees and butterflies in the summer
Nestled in our young woodland you will discover our magical roundhouse
On the lakeside our nature watching hide provides perfect cover for watching the world go by
The Eco Lodge at Denmark provides flexible accommodation for a range of occassions
The landscape is occasionally transformed to a peaceful wonderland in winter time
The wildlife garden buzzes with butterflies, bees and bright blooms from spring to autumn
A late summer view of the Eco Lodge with stunning red sedum roof and views over quiet countryside
From late summer into the winter months gentle highland cattle graze the grassy meadows
During school holidays children can take part in our regular Wild in the Woods activity days
The woodland play area provides a natural and safe place for children to have fun and make friends
There is always a warm welcome at Denmark Farm Eco Lodge
The new outdoor cooking area with cob oven is located next to the Eco Lodge
Eco Lodge in Summer time
Nature all around at Denmark Farm Eco Lodge
Keeping our guests cosy and warm in the coldest of winter weather
Places to sit and watch the wildlife go by at Denmark Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pompey201...
Llandudno, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accomodation ni a peacful tranquil location a short drive from Lampeter”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Eco lodge is really well equipped with some lovely touches such as Portmerion crockery and locally made blankets. The facility to pre order organic fresh food for arrival is really useful and all products were delicious. Even in chilly March the accommodation was cosy and comfortable. Mara is incredibly welcoming and helpful about the local area and what to do. Dinner at the Town hall (pop up restaurant) was a great recommendation - thank you. The lodge is less than 30 minutes drive from the coast, so you have access to the mid wales countryside and coastal areas in equal measure. Being able to walk around the footpaths on the ecologically managed farm was a bonus too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefullocation and ethos of the whole enterprise
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for coming to stay and your kind review. Look forward to seeing you again in May. Mara x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rioelfiss...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“From sticks to stools”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had an amazing weekend learning to make a stool and a chair out of rustic sticks. The course was brilliantly taught and we would definitely recommend it to others. Plus you get to take home your handiwork! The lodge was beautiful and really peaceful. Mara was particularly helpful waiting for us to arrive very late from London. Lampeter itself was a surprise with its amazing health food stores - so good if you are looking to make more ethical, healthful and low impact choices in your life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review and so pleased that you had such a good experience on the stick stool workshop and staying at Denmark Farm. Look forward to welcoming you back again in April for the Cob Oven workshop. Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwenda M
St. Dogmaels, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Snug and warm in the depths of winter”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Mara made us feel immediately at home and had put on the central heating for our arrival. Helpful and relaxed. It didn't matter that it was blowing a gale and lashing rain; we had no problems keeping warm with plentiful supplies of chopped wood, a beautiful and easy-to-light fire, good insulation( zero draughts), central heating and a fabulous drench shower. Also excellent cooking facilities. Denmark farm has a lot of walks through woodlands ( created by widening the hedgerows) so there's shelter giving just the right amount of winter exposure. A short trip in the car got us to some really wild places and into the university town of Lampeter so loads to see although really no need to go beyond the farm gates. I particularly enjoyed the beautiful art and craft work spotted around the land and buildings. So much care has been put into everything. Clearly, this place is loved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immediate relaxation
Liked least: Could have done with more board games ( scrabble, chess etc)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Many thanks for your review and so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you back at Denmark farm again very soon. Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will P
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped, cosy”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

12 of us stayed in the eco lodge for 3 nights over New Year and it was brilliant. When we booked we were slightly unsure of how big the lodge would be as it was split into 3 interconnecting apartments, but on arrival we found it was huge!

Each apartment has 3 bedrooms with ensuites and each has its own kitchen/living area with dining table, sofas and wood burners. The first apartment had a slightly larger kitchen/living area so we used this almost all of the time. We could all fit around the one table (bit of a squeeze). Given that it is an eco lodge there was a £3 charge for towels, but we all just took our own.

We had an Asda delivery on our first night as this was the only supermarket to deliver there. There was also the option of having a food delivery organised by the owners.

The log burners were great and there was plenty of wood free to use. Kitchens were well equipped and there were lots of books, DVD's, children's toys and board games. All rooms were very clean, beds were comfy and showers were great. The surrounding area was also great for walking.

Mara was quick to respond to emails prior to our stay and was very friendly and welcoming on our arrival. Overall a great 3 nights and would definitely recommend it and return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your positive feedback and very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Denmark Farm. Hope to see you all again one day - most welcome to return. Mara :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam U
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nourishing break in beautiful lodge surrounded by lovely countryside and warm people.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Denmark Lodge in June with a good friend who had stayed before and loved the people, the environment and everything they stood for. We had a wonderful few days in the really comfortable and well equipped lodge, enjoyed local walks in glorious countryside, were lucky enough to coincide with their summer fair and celebrated the Summer Solstice in the meadow with a group of local people.

Mara and the team there are great hosts and the farm upholds such great values. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
It was lovely to meet you this summer and hope that we will see you here at Denmark Farm again in the future. Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia G
1 review
“A lovely and environmentally friendly rural retreat”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A group of us stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate two birthdays. Most of us came by public transport with folding bikes. We made full use of the organic food delivery service and were very impressed with the facilities for composting and recycling. We loved the place, the comfort of the eco-lodge and the wildlife at Denmark Farm - red kites swirling around in the sky, butterflies on the wild flowers, bats swooping over the lake in the evening. The area is superb for walking although some of the footpaths could be better marked!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Many thanks for taking time to review Denmark Farm Eco Lodge. It was a pleasure hosting you and all your friends this summer and we hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Best wishes. Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carola D
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“My favourite place”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I've been to Denmark Farm on quite a number of occasions, and always look forward to going back there, whether it's for a course, or a nice, relaxing holiday. The accommodation and the site itself is great, the location is a perfect compromise between being very quiet and being able to get to lots of different places, be it the coast or a nice National Trust property. I can't recommend Denmark Farm enough, it's a beautiful place with everything you need and more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your review. Always lovely to see you and your friends at Denmark Farm. Hope to see you here again soon. Best wishes. Mara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;