We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lampeter, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AmyRH92
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a beautiful cottage to stay in and one week certainly was not long enough! Geraint, Iona and the dogs Bob and Spot were all lovely and welcoming. My partner and I went for a week break and I couldn't have wished for anything better. We are hoping to take our children there with us next time as soon as we have dates that suit and I'm already looking forward to it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny R
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
“Character Cottage with Panoramic Views”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Exceptional cottage in every way with so many little extras provided. Furnishings, bedding, cooking facilities all of high quality. Welcome pack provided with wine was a lovely thought. Utility room with extra toilet very handy. Stunning views of the countryside and hills. The owners made us feel so welcome they gave us advice & tips of where to visit and eat, nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend and we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieJH
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great stay, highly recommend”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a great week at Tangaer Cottage, if you want to explore this part of Wales we have no hesitation in recommending staying here.

Our children loved to see the dogs, sheep and chickens on the farm, and to play in the garden. (The grown ups liked playing basketball!)

Very comfortable accommodation, felt like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy6664...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Excellant accommodation with high standards throughout. Have had many fantastic stays once or twice a year and thorougly enjoy ourselves every time. We always have a very warm welcome from Geraint and Iona who are always very helpful and do their utmost to make our stay so special. The surroundings are picturesque and very peaceful, giving a very relaxing environment. There are plenty of walks and the cottage is very central for visiting other parts of Wales especially the beautiful Cardigan Coast. Lampeter is just a short drive away with shops and restaurants. We cannot fault anything and will certainly return for many more enjoyable holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi bath and 4 poster bed
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing