We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ling Di Long

Ling Di Long
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Lampeter
Price range: US$21 - US$31
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Highley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

nice Chinese, the buffet menu is a good deal and lots of choice. staff are friendly. will definitely being going again and would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    28
    7
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Eating out in lampeter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good value Chinese food.Fairly typical menue but £14.95 eat as much a s you can is great value with a comprehensive choice.
Service was quick and friendly .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Burley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good chinese takeaway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've bought takeaway from Ling Di Long a few times and always enjoyed it. I've never had any problems with my order and the food has always been lovely. I've never had a meal in the restaurant, but it looks very nice. Unlike most takeaways, I've never known Ling Di Long to through in any freebies (such as prawn crackers) unless it's with a set meal deal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chinese restaurant and take away in Lampeter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have been to this restaurant many times and always very much liked it - the duck with pancakes is really good. We pretty much always do their buffet so I have tried many things on their menu. The food is great, the staff are friendly and helpful and the place is nice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Amazing all you can eat buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend come to this restaurant as we were passing through lampeter on our way to Aberystwyth. We decided to go for the all you can eat buffet and at the price of 17.60 with anything on the menu it was amazing, and a good deal for the price. I bit off more then I could chew but eaten everything, and the quality of the food was astonishing. The service was great with very friendly and professional staff. All in all we really enjoyed our experience here and recommend this restaurant to anyone else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyshopper001238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ling Di Long also viewed

Lampeter, Ceredigion
Lampeter, Ceredigion
 
Lampeter, Ceredigion
Ammanford, Carmarthenshire
 
Lampeter, Ceredigion
 

Been to Ling Di Long? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing