We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Recommended without hesitation”
Review of Awelfan

Awelfan
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haverfordwest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Awelfan
Ranked #28 of 44 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Simply perfect. We had a very clean bedroom with a spacious and clean bathroom. A great choice of breakfasts - all of which were excellent. Karen, the owner, is very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome from start to finish. Two added bonuses were the indoor swimming pool and the possibility of joining Karen's yoga class!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fahrradfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2010

The owner, Karen, could not have been lovelier, friendlier or more attentive. After 2 nights we felt as if we'd known her forever. Accomodation was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Welshcakes nearly as good as my Mam's and an excellent breakfast to set us up for the day. Directions and advice for walking were a real bonus. Use of pool is an added attraction and 20 lengths b4 breakfast sets up the appetite. Karen organised a local masseur to work on my very 'iffy' shoulder - result of an old rugby injury - and also gave me some yoga instruction, a set of exercises to take away and contact nos for Viniyoga instructors in Dorset so I can continue with this therapeutic exercise. She was, in short, absolutely brilliant!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merlin248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Really lovely place with nice room and bathroom, gorgeous garden and swiminpool! Also Karen makes you feel like at home... and helps you to find wahtever you need in Wales!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spartida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

It was completely different from being at home and just what was needed. A very relaxing atmosphere and homely. The area and the people was so friendly too so we'd definitely go back again.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
Thank Mogwai_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

I cannot recommend awelfan highly enough. Karen and Eva welcomed us into their home and made us feel part of the family. Elegant, clean and modern room with a splendid bathroom and sea views; cooked breakfast to make your stomach smile; advice on restaurants and places to visit; and Welsh cakes to start! A thoroughly great place and a treat for anyone on holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearhug142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

From the welcome with fresh welshcakes to sumptious cooked breakfast and even plasters for sore heels, Karen made our stay comfortable and relaxing. She took so much trouble even ringing pubs to make bookings for supper and the rooms were comfortable and very well equipped.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pandamurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

A great place to stay and brilliantly located for the great Pembrokeshire coast . Karen is a real gem and the perfect host and the accomodation is equally as excellent.
Just go and enjoy it

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkerry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haverfordwest hotels
13.4 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#1 of 3 in Johnston
109 reviews
7.0 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
447 reviews
6.5 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
506 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cuffern Manor Country House
9.1 mi away
Old Police House
Old Police House
#25 of 44 in Haverfordwest
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awelfan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awelfan

Address: Square and Compass | Square & Compass, Haverfordwest SA62 5JL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast in Pembrokeshire at Awelfan Awelfan bed and breakfast in Pembrokeshire, a welcoming, light home with fabulous sea views and sunsets. Lovely comfortable rooms with tea/coffee making facilities and televisions if you tire of the wonderful views. Spacious, luxury bathrooms with baths as well as showers. Attractive, south facing garden with seating areas and an indoor heated swimming pool. A selection of delicious breakfasts to choose from, including vegetarian. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Awelfan Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing