We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Owls Cottage

Spacious living area at Owls Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area at Owls Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Spacious living area at Owls Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RebeccaJJ...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Although i only stayed for the weekend I found the cottage was very cosy, clean and in a really nice location. I would definitely recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was the perfect location for our visit to Skomer, Everything you need was in the cottage and the host Debra could have bot done more to make us very welcome.
I would definitely book here again, we were so comfortable and loved the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Cottage and would welcome you back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen P
1 review
“TOD”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely welcome to a lovely cottage. Couldn't ask for more. Perfect place to relax after riding the Tour of Pembrokeshire

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cofcorrig...
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Owls Cottage for our "minimoon" after our wedding. It was a wonderful place to stay, so comfortable, with every amenity. It has been really well decorated, is toasty warm and there's loads of space. A really cosy stay, perfect for a romantic break!
Debra was wonderful and helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3U_MAG00
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic weekend getaway”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Owls Cottage was extremely easy to find just outside the county town of Haverfordwest. The host Debra welcomed us when we arrived and was very helpful and friendly. A quiet rural location just a few miles from areas of outstanding natural beauty. The cottage is very hi spec, spacious, clean and cosy with everything we needed for a romantic break - Including a bottle of wine and some flowers on the table. Will come again most certainly! Cant recommend enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COLIN p
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you for your review, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Owls Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing