We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sunday lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Welcome Traveller Inn
Ranked #25 of 44 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband, Myself and 3 Children live locally and thought we'd try The Welcome Traveller for Sunday lunch the service and food was excellent and good value for money, will defiantly recommend to family and friends :)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stirzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    12
    7
    6
    16
See reviews for
12
21
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My family and I recently attended a wedding reception at The Welcome Traveller and they did exactly that .... we were made very welcome from first walking in through the door until we left a little worse for wear later in the night ;-)

We couldnt fault the staff or the service and the food was delicious, the landlord and chef were certainly on form that night. They have definately given us a taste for more and we shall be calling back to sample their menu.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TraceyandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeTravellerInn, Manager at Welcome Traveller Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us we look forward to seeing you again. Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I have found my new base when we are in Pembrokeshire! We love Pembs. and try to visit every 3 years. It is great to have such a well run and situated Inn to rely on for our trips. We will definitely book with them again. Geoff and Babs were fine host and great fun. Their daughters were friendly and helpful. The family seems dedicated to making our stay with them as good as possible. They were all good sports and didn't mind a little teasing about their recent television appearances. The food and service were great and the rooms clean and well kept. They made us feel like a part of the community.
A short distance from many attractions, it is a great location for hiking and sight seeing in the area. The original pub has a great old Welch feel to it and the beer good too. The pastoral setting was beautiful.
We had a fantastic time and the enjoyed spending some of it with the Partridge family.
Thank you all for making our time in Wales great. We have made some new friends and will be back.

Room Tip: Basic, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms, good location for exploring the region.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ohsweethome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Hi there, thanks ever so much for your feedback, much appreciated. It was great meeting you and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcomeing you back to Pembrokeshire on your next visit. Geoff & Babs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Thanks for all the hard work you put in to making Steve and Juliet's wedding reception such an amazing event. You made it come together so well and never looked stressed or tired, the food was great and you were very accommodating of the mixed age groups we brought. Thank you for everything we will definitely recommend you to friends. A lovely venue and excellent value for money which in this day and age is a rare thing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisDalton5107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeTravellerInn, Manager at Welcome Traveller Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, it was a pleasure working with you all & it was great day. Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I booked our wedding reception with Sarah, she was always helpful always ok the end of the phone fr questions.. The entire evening was perfect, service, hospitality, food and over all atmosphere was superb.. I highly recommend if you want a fun night for any occasion book with Sarah and family at the welcome traveller.. Thank you all for making our special day extra special.. It's a memory that we will treasure forever... thank you.
Steve & Juliet Dalton

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve-Juliet-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeTravellerInn, Manager at Welcome Traveller Inn, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
We are so glad you had a great time with us here at the Welcome Traveller Inn. It was a pleasure working with you both from start to finish. You both looked amazing. Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We have just returned home after a two night stay at the Welcome Traveller Inn. Our room was basic but clean, light and airy and had everything we needed including tea/coffee etc.. The en-suite was a generous size and spotless. This is only the 2nd time in many many years of B&Bs that we have been given really nice fluffy bath sheets and we really appreciated the luxury.
We enjoyed a lovely home made evening meal on our first evening and the full English breakfasts were cooked to order, served hot and excellent. The Best, compliments to the chef.!
There was a large party on in the lounge on our first night and the Inn is on a busy road but we couldn't hear anything from our room and slept really well. This Inn is really excellent value for money and will be our first choice if we are in the area again. Great location for visits to Skomer Island.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heather1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Babs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Booked the inn before the H/I was on TV, Thought any help she could give would help the hard working family who had according to the program communication problems.
Excellent evening meal fresh and well cooked, good choice of menu. the same with the 2 breakfasts that were cooked to order.No communication problems between kitchen and his wife.
Large basic bedroom, which could in my opinion do with a Free Standing Towel Rail, A Bed Headboard and a Full length mirror.
The only strange thing I could not understand was Why was the Complimentary Tea/Coffee tray topped up on the first morning , but the room was not serviced.
A minor point that did not spoil an enjoyable two day break.
Keep up the Hard but good work.

Room Tip: All one can do is ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POWERFULL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeTravellerInn, Owner at Welcome Traveller Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you for your review we appreciate you taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
4.6 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
41 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lord Nelson
Lord Nelson
#2 of 2 in Milford Haven
153 reviews
10.5 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#1 of 3 in Johnston
106 reviews
4.2 mi away
College Guest House
College Guest House
#9 of 44 in Haverfordwest
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Traveller Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Traveller Inn

Property: Welcome Traveller Inn
Address: Tiers Cross, Haverfordwest SA62 3DD, Wales (Formerly Welcome Traveller)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Welcome Traveller Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value no frills Family run B&B & restaurant in the heart of rural Pembrokeshire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Welcome Traveller Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Traveller Hotel Haverfordwest
Welcome Traveller Inn Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing