We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great weekend in a beautiful location”
Review of Asheston Eco Barns

Asheston Eco Barns
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheston Eco Barns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We had a great weekend at the barns. Our girls loved running around in the grounds, playing in the small playground and just exploring in the safe environment. The barns were just what we wanted, with spacious bedrooms, comfortable lounge area and a kitchen full of everything that was needed.
We will definitely be going back to Asheston at some point soon.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2010

I stayed in the Cart House with my husband, son and parents. We coudln't asked for a more modern, eco-friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay. They even provided things such as soap, washing powder and dishwasher tablets! The walk in shower is fantastic and as there were two bathrooms with shower and bath it meant that we never had to queue in the morning. The owners are very friendly and helpful.
A cot, high chair, toys, monitor, stair gate and plug socket covers were all provided. There were plenty of outdoor toys for the toddlers to play on.
The only thing I would recommend is to take plenty of food with you as there are no shops nearby. There is a freezer so you can stock up! A welcome basket is provided with some bread, wine, fudge, squash and cakes which was lovely.
We will definately return as we didn't get to see all the sights in one week.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonJovisBiggestFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Having seen the out buildings before they were converted into holiday accommodation, I can only marvel at the transformation. These are 5 star, top quality conversions by a couple who had a plan and have achieved it spectacularly. How ever long your journey takes, this is a tranquil place at which to arrive and unwind at once. Peacefull and child friendly with spectacular views of the countryside. The accommodation is well equipped and the welcome pack full of local goodies. I fully recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntieJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Just stayed for a week at Asheston Barns, The Cart House sleeping 6. From arriving to leaving we had a fabulous time. On arrival we were met by Karen, Jeff and their son who immedately made us very welcome and took us round the property. The Cart House has wonderful interesting rooms, every room is different and very tastefully designed and the walk in shower was just brilliant. Everything was supplied within the property, there was nothing that they hadnt thought of, even putting a lovely welcome pack with goodies in which was a lovely surprise. The location of the property is in a very quiet area where you can go to relax and definately unwind, the stars at night are stunning and the views in a morning just wonderful. If you want to go where it is more lively then St David's is only 20 mins away and there is a wonderful beach called Whitesands Bay which is great for the kids to surf. Overall we had an excellent time, going cycling, walking and surfing would definately recommend if you want a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suscart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haverfordwest hotels
9.4 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#1 of 3 in Johnston
110 reviews
2.4 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
320 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
Wolfscastle Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wolf's Castle
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
515 reviews
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
0 mi away
Old Police House
Old Police House
#28 of 44 in Haverfordwest
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheston Eco Barns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheston Eco Barns

Address: Asheston House | Penycwm, Haverfordwest SA62 6NH, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Haverfordwest
Price Range: £64 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Asheston Eco Barns 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Asheston Eco Barns Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing