We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome,and super room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. David's Guest House
Ranked #2 of 45 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Warm welcome,and super room.”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Arrived late on a Friday,Colin was there to make us feel more than welcome,when I explained we had to be off very early he spent time preparing a continental breakfast,which was all available at 6.30am and set us up for the day.Room clean tidy,wet room superb and bed very comfortable.A nice touch was the bird feeder outside the breakfast room window so we didn't dine alone aver all in the morning.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lasborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
155
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Loved, loved, LOVED St. David's Guesthouse! Colin and Estelle are a lovely couple and gave us a warm welcome and made us feel comfortable right away. My husband and I stayed in the Picton room and my brother in the Chepstow room; both rooms were absolutely fantastic - very spacious and clean, with super comfortable beds, heated towel racks and great power showers. We only stayed two nights but wished it could have been longer. Breakfasts were huge and delicious and can be pretty much anything you like. It's an easy 10 minute walk into town for dinner or shopping. Everything was just wonderful, if we are ever in Pembroke again this is definitely the place we'd stay.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lalahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
wonderful words, so glad we could help you enjoy your welsh holiday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Gwent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night in this impressive B&B, but it was enough to see why this is the best place to stay in the area. My wife & I used the Chepstow room, with the adjoining room (Tenby) for my son. We had a lovely welcome with Colin's welshcakes & tea, and excellent customer service. The quality of the rooms, decor and facilities were exceptional, which made the stay so enjoyable. We were at a family wedding, so this just rounded off a pleasurable visit back to my home town. Colin & Estelle have really thought of everything, along with a friendly manner which only means one thing - I will not be staying elsewhere on my future visits to Haverfordwest. The breakfast was cooked to perfection with plenty of choice. Thanks to you both & hope to see you soon. Mr & Mrs Phillips

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieDaisy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Many thanks for your lovely review and from a seasoned traveller as well! Hope to see you all again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oz
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

gee the reviews had it right with this B&B !! Estelle and Colin made it an added pleasure to stay in their spacious 5 bedroom ex-vicarage. Comfort plus and a breakfast of champions. 10 min walk to town centre where Mambo or Black Sheep were good eateries, but not a steak at Wetherspoons pub ok....

Room Tip: ex vicars suite was dearest but still good value with 2 nite discount,....huge bathroom with jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Many many thanks for such wonderful words . Once home we know you are free to write or not! and we really do want our guests to let us know good or bad how they rated their stay. Glad your's was lovely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The guest house is hidden down a lane off Pendergast street, which makes it a little difficult to find. With that said, it's very quiet and comfortable. There is a private parking area. Collin and Estelle (the proprietors) are great! The rooms are very comfortable, piping hot water, heated towel racks and all the tea and coffee you could want. The beds are amazing; I don't remember sleeping so soundly as I did at St David's Guest House. Breakfast is delicious. I kept a lousy schdule while staying but Collin and Estelle were very accommodating, and started breakfast early, just for me. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else while in Haverfordwest!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markaarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Many thanks glad you enjoyed your stay. To us if you are comfortable and enjoying the stay then we consider the job done. Hope to see you again sometime soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Save yourself time & look no further than St David's Guest House. This has to be the best place to stay in Haverfordwest & I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Owners Colin & Estelle are lovely hosts, very friendly & cant do enough for you. Our room was simply lovely, very spacious, spotless & comfortable. It sure helped my mum & I to relax after two long stressful days visiting my Dad in the nearby hospital. Great choices for breakfast & Colins full English is not to be missed! Fabulous guest house & interiors/rooms decorated to extremely high standards. Ticks all the right boxes for an overnight stay or longer. Simply can't recommend St Davids Guest House highly enough.

Room Tip: Sure all rooms are as top quality as the room I stayed in (Chepstow) but this also had the option of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Many thanks for your kind words ,hope we were some help and comfort at a worrrying time . Wishing Dad a speedy recovery helped by a holiday in wonderful Pembrokeshire perhaps ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Haverfordwest is not over-burdened with decent places to stay, so this gem was a very welcome discovery. It is not in the centre of town, but on the outskirts, in an area called Prendergast. The house is a rather grand Victorian vicarage, furnished and decorated to match the period. My bedroom - complete with four-poster - was extremely comfortable and elegantly furnished. Extra points, in my book, for providing a selection of decent teas, including Assam, and free wi-fi internet access. The separate bathroom was vast, and came complete with spa bath, separate power shower and some classy retro sanitaryware. Breakfasts were excellent, and the owners very welcoming, helpful and eager to please. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Many thanks for your lovely review , we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
4.9 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 6 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
8.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mariners
Hotel Mariners
#5 of 6 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
5.6 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
7.2 mi away
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Oaks
#1 of 1 in Canaston Bridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. David's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. David's Guest House

Property: St. David's Guest House
Address: Well Lane, Haverfordwest SA61 2PL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian former vicarage with many original features offering suited or en suited rooms, free wifi all set in large gardens but close to town centre ,retail park and Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St. David's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. David's Guest House Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing