We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden treasure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. David's Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. David's Guest House
Ranked #2 of 49 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This is definitely the best guest house we have stayed at and we will definitely stay here again.

We were treated like royalty but left feeling like we had made two more friends. Thank you!

P.s thank you for the Christmas card, it was a lovely touch :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank redandwhitekop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Many thanks for a great review from one of our business travellers, knowing you stay at lots of different places it's lovely that in your opinion we are one of the best. Being in the top 10 for Pembrokeshire makes us very proud and your review helped us achieve that, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
148
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

What an amazing place. We stayed for three nights and can highly recommend a stay. From booking to to leaving both Colin and Estelle were just brilliant. Perfect host ,Chatty, bubbly and interested without being overbearing. Nothing was too much trouble for either of them. If you like "Victorian elegance with modern bathrooms" this is for you. Wonderful period furniture, Beautiful bathrooms. Many extras in your room and at breakfast. On arrival we received coffee and welsh cakes. Breakfast are excellent and very veggie friendly. Colin and Estelle have maintained the house in its Victorian splendour and offer value for money compared to other places we have stayed at locally. We will return next year. The house is spacious, warm and inviting. Good selection of newspapers every morning also. Thank you for a wonderful stay. A good place to explore Pembrokeshire from.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review , it was a pleasure to look after you and we look forward to seeing you next year, We always try to look after our veggie guests as well as any others with different dietary needs Wishing you and your family a very happy Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for work and I've never been so well looked after, Colin and Estelle make sure everyone feels very welcome, the room was lovely, the breakfast was great and I will come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
195 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a great B&B!! We enjoyed everything about it. It is an especially nice B&B in a very quaint setting. Its an old Vicary with beautiful grounds. We had a great room (Chepstow Suite). It was large and decorated nicely with period furniture. Colin and Estelle were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. They were continuously striving to serve us in any way they could. The breakfast was very good. Custom orders for whatever we wanted in a beautiful dining room. I highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooperlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Glad you had a great stay and that you enjoyed visiting wonderful Pembrokeshire . A lovely review always puts a smile on our faces all day long, Merry Christmas to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatdham, Berkshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

When we saw the outside of this Guest House our regret was that we had only booked one night. It was truly wonderful, a real treat. Colin and Estelle were perfect hosts, helpful but not in your face, the breakfast was first class. The room was fabulous with a separate dressing room and wet room. I will DEFINITELY stay here again when on the way to my destination in Pembrokeshire. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in Haverfordwest you will not regret staying here I promise. Thank you Colin and Estelle for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dowding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
thank you for the lovely review, We would love to see you again and look forward to your next visit to Pembrokeshire, Christmas lights and fireworks in Haverfordwest next week and a Christmas fayre at Pembroke castle ,why not .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for one night and only wished it had been more. The old rectory was beautifully restored and spotlessly clean. Colin and Estelle were lovely and nothing was too much trouble - even making us a pot of tea and welsh cakes on arrival! The room was spacious and decorated in accordance with the house, which was beautiful. Breakfast was amazing; plentiful and cooked to perfection. Keep doing what you're doing! Thank you for a lovely stay - we will be back!

Room Tip: We had the Picton room and it was outstanding but I don't think you can go wrong with any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaFerdi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had spent 2 nights here in 2012 and instantly re-booked for 7 nights in 2013. This spacious and beautifully decorated and furnished guest house is complimented by brilliant hosts Estelle and Colin. We used the Picton and Chepstow rooms which are both very spacious, beautifully decorated and furnished, the former with a double bed and the latter with twin beds, which better suited our 88 year old mother. Our hosts moved an armchair from the Chepstow Room to the Picton room so that all three of us could watch the evening television and enjoy a cup of tea/coffee together. Estelle was always chatty at breakfast time and was keen to learn just what we had been doing each day. Towards the end of our stay Estelle's parents came to stay and we soon struck up an accord with them even discovering that we had a mutual friend living in Chepstow, Gwent. This is a place where you will feel totally relaxed and will certainly wish you had booked for a longer stay. Roll on next year. We will be back again.

Room Tip: The Chepstow is first floor with twin beds, The Picton is first floor with a double bed. There is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dynion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Many thanks for all the lovely praise. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again next year. Having such wonderful guests makes our job of looking after you a real pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
8.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
4.1 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mariners
Hotel Mariners
#5 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
5.6 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 4 in Roch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. David's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. David's Guest House

Property: St. David's Guest House
Address: Well Lane, Haverfordwest SA61 2PL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian former vicarage with many original features offering suited or en suited rooms, free wifi all set in large gardens but close to town centre ,retail park and Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your St. David's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. David's Guest House Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing