We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing welcoming relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. David's Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. David's Guest House
Ranked #2 of 50 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing welcoming relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stumbled on this beautiful guest house by chance really we decided on a short weekend break and wow all I can say is we stayed in a room downstairs as I'm disabled with lovely wet room separate dressing area and a large bedroom.
Everything you would need and nothing was to much trouble.
Estelle and Colin are so welcoming friendly and helpful can't thank them enough .
I needed to write something to say thank you and we are so looking forward to coming back in November.
Again thank you xxx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdjsdja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We are glad you found us and enjoyed your stay, It is always a treat to look after such wonderful people. Pleased our local knowledge helped you plan your days
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
54
148
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

an absolutely fab find. Ten facts about this place (not in any particular order)

1. truly gorgeous house
2. spotlessly clean
3. the owners are the perfect hosts, very welcoming.
4. puts hotels to shame
5. breakfast 10/10
6. tucked away in a secluded location
7. totally peaceful & tranquil
8. lush bathroom
9. WIFI worked!!!
10. We will be returning

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
OH WOW, thank you so much , come back again please we would love to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just have 3 perfect nights at this lovely guest house. We stayed in the Pembroke Suite, with Victorian furniture with a modern bathroom. Tea & Coffee facilities, bathrobes and bathroom luxury's included. Breakfast to die for, set us up for the day. Help yourself to cereal's, fresh fruit and lots more, and service with a smile from the owners Colin & Estelle. There knowledge of the area and walks was great. The Guest house is within walking distance of the town, with local pubs and restaurants, although on a slight hill. We loved the walks along the Pembrokeshire coast line, and to top it all off, we have fantasic weather. Our thanks to Colin & Estelle for making our break the best.

Room Tip: Look on the website, the Pembroke suite has just been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Many thanks for finding the time to leave a review and for the kind words. We can't really take credit for the sunshine which always helps but we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your review helped keep us at No1 on trip advisor . Cheers !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umberleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Colin & Estelle provide all the modern comforts while preserving the ambience of a vicarage in its own grounds. Short walk into town which is convenient base for the area, if a little run down itself. Great attention to detail. Excellent breakfast. Welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
many thanks for a lovely review. The house really gets all the praise ,we fell in love with it the day we saw it and we are glad others get the same vibe !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I've stayed in many places around the world and this is, without doubt, my favourite. If you want a reference for perfect accommodation, you've found it here. This is a wonderful B & B in the old St David's Vicarage. Location is a bit hard to find but, once found, the spot is quite secluded. We were in the Pembroke Suite. Room is wonderful, spacious, beautifully decorated. The ensuite is just one step down and has underfloor heating. The owners also provide a small kitchenette for guest use which is great if you don't want to eat out. Apart from that, there is a lovely sitting room downstairs with some great local books. Breakfast included everything you could wish for. The owners are very helpful while, at the same time, giving you every privacy. I cannot praise this B & B too highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwantadifferentname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Glad you enjoyed our newly refurbished Pembroke suite and Kitchenette we aim to please and its great to read a lovely review ,many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were looking for place to stay to visit Skomer Island and homed in on St David's after searching on Tripadvisor. I'm pleased to say that the highly positive reviews were not misleading. This is a lovely spacious house (formerly the manse of the neighbouring church) with nicely tended gardens. Our ground-floor room (the 'Manorbier') had a large double bed, plenty of storage space (increasingly rare these days), a small side room with tea-making facilities (and biscuits) and a spacious shower room. There was plenty of choice for breakfast (I wish we could have eaten more!) and the hosts were very welcoming. I can't say that Haverfordwest is much to get excited about but this is a very handy location for all parts of the Pembs coast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnLynnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
we are glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed St David's guest house ,we always say if we can offer a comfortable nights sleep and a great breakfast we are definitely on the right track.
Good point about Haverfordwest but with our local reopening as a restaurant /pub and Marstons Restaurant opening in October we have high hopes. We feel Haverfordwest is very central for everything in Pembs and we are pleased you agree. Many thanks for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night with a colleague and I'm so pleased he introduced me to this stunning house. So so welcoming, spotlessly clean, friendly is understated. I am so pleased that I have to stay here for business - if I didn't I would have to make an excuse to make the 6 hour plus drive from home!! I am very much looking forward to my next visit!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RID7532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
thank you for a great review ,we look forward to looking after you in the future be it business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
8.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
4.9 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mariners
Hotel Mariners
#5 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
6.4 mi away
Wolfscastle Country Hotel and Restaurant
5.6 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 4 in Roch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. David's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. David's Guest House

Property: St. David's Guest House
Address: Well Lane, Haverfordwest SA61 2PL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian former vicarage with many original features offering suited or en suited rooms, free wifi all set in large gardens but close to town centre ,retail park and Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your St. David's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. David's Guest House Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing