We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celtic Quest Coasteering

Celtic Quest Coasteering
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Best Visitor Experience in Wales - National Tourism Awards & Pembrokeshire Tourism Awards 'Best Water-Based Experience in Pembrokeshire', Celtic Quest Coasteering will take you on an unforgettable adventure. Adventure swimming, rock hopping, scramble climbing, wave dodging, cliff jumping and more. Families, children, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups, if you're over 8 years of age and want an adventure, you can go coasteering! Our specialist guides will tailor the route and adventure to suit your expectations and abilities. Nothing is compulsory, you choose - Go on, jump in!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2015

First of all, I would like to say thank you to the team for looking after us and making sure we had a fantastic time! It was definitely the highlight of our holiday. I thoroughly enjoyed jumps off into the "Blue Lagoon" ; there was a huge adrenaline rush every time I jumped! I recommend this to any age, especially if you haven't done coasteering before as they looked after my little sister only aged 8, and she had an awesome time. Action packed and great fun, you should give it a try!
By Alice, age 12

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 22 September 2015
Hey Alice, thanks so much for joining us and for your amazing review. We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your coasteering experience and can't wait to throw you in there again! #321Jump Cleo & the gang :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    844
    18
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2015

What a fantastic, exhilarating way to spend the afternoon, climbing, jumping and diving of rocks and cliffs. Swimming into a a cave. The guides, Gaz and Gabe looked after us really well, and provided loads of encouragement along the way. The afternoon was completed by swimming into the blue lagoon and lots more jumps at varying heights. The kids thought it was awesome too!

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Ksurf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 22 September 2015
Hey there, thanks ever so much for your fantastic feedback. Coasteering sure is a great way to explore the Pembrokeshire coast! I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the boys, they'll be stoked. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cleo & the team :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing aftenoon! Holiday memories made!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2015

What a fantastic experience! I took my three sons and their two cousins to this activity. My younger two boys had previously been coasteering, but they both said that Celtic Quest was a far better experience than the company they had been with (better equipment and staff). The staff were friendly and outgoing yet professional, and put everyone in the group at ease. If you enjoy the water and the excitement of jumping in, and pushing yourself to jump a little higher than you think you can, I cannot recommend this activity highly enough! One of my sons has Asperger's syndrome and the staff were great with him. I would also recommend buying the memory stick with the photos/videos that the staff took. It's very reasonably priced at £10 and they managed to get some brilliant action shots! We loved looking at them that evening. Will definitely be going coasteering with Celtic Quest again! Small bit of advice, Aberieddy beach took a bit longer to get to with the summer traffic than I expected, leave enough time to park etc.

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank CMSPembrokeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 28 August 2015
Thanks ever so much for your amazing review. We're so pleased that your family enjoyed their Coasteering experience. Abereiddy carpark and indeed Pembrokeshire as a whole can get pretty busy with traffic during the summer, sound advise regarding leaving a little more time to get to us and park. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“An amazing family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

When my husband told me he had booked coasteering for us and our 2 girls (age 9 & 11), I wasn't overly impressed! It seemed a little too adventurous for me. When the day arrived, it was glorious sunshine, which certainly helped. We were then kitted out from head to toe, and we were toasty warm. The afternoon, with our fab instructors Gaz & Nick, was really well organised. The jumps gradually built up, from belly flops, to comedy jumps, getting higher until we reached the Blue Lagoon. I stopped after the lowest jump in the lagoon (I think it's about 3m) but still felt a huge sense of achievement! There was no stopping the girls though, and given half the chance, they would have been off the 10m jump! We left that one for Daddy! We all had a fantastic afternoon, and I'm sure this won't be our last coasteering trip. Thanks for a family afternoon to remember!!

Visited August 2015
Helpful?
Thank Irons_family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 28 August 2015
Wooooohoooooo, thanks for your epic feedback. We're so glad you decided to join us, there's something for everyone out there eh! I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Gaz & Nick. #GoBigorGoHome Cleo & the CQCoasteering gang :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Way To Spend A Rainy Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2015

My 8 and 10 year old daughters really enjoyed this and it was a great thing to do together as a family - beats the normal water park day out hands down. Thanks to the Celtic Quest team for so meticulously explaining procedure and supplying us with everything we needed. Loved the hot drinks van parked right beside our return point - helpful to have good car heaters for after that change out of the wetsuit!

Visited July 2015
Helpful?
Thank 219Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this review, 28 August 2015
Hey there, thanks for your fantastic review. Coasteering is the perfect way to spend a rainy day in Pembrokeshire! We're stoked that you enjoyed your adventure and hope you'll join us again soon, Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celtic Quest Coasteering also viewed

Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Celtic Quest Coasteering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing