We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning and Fun Filled Afternoon”

Celtic Quest Coasteering
Ranked #1 of 11 Tours in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Best Visitor Experience in Wales - National Tourism Awards, Celtic Quest Coasteering will take you on an unforgettable adventure. Cliff jumping from zero to 10m, adventure swimming, rock hopping, scramble climbing, wave dodging and more. Families, children, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups, if you're over 8 years of age and want an adventure, you can go coasteering! We supply all adventure equipment including a toasty warmer winter steamer wetsuit, buoyancy aid, helmet, hood, socks, gloves. Our specialist guides will tailor the route and adventure to suit your expectations and abilities. Nothing is compulsory, you choose - Go on, jump in!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stunning afternoon with Celtic Quest. Amazing venue, loads of different heights and types of jumps, swam into large cave, crystal clear waters, amazing kit and energetic and happy guides, helped ensure we all had fun. No pressure if you didn't wish to do any jumps, but lots of training and encouragement if you fancied the big one (10+ m) jump. I took my 11 year old daughter along and she loved it also. You get changed on the beach (before and after). Highly recommended adventure day.

1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hey Tom. Thanks for joining us and for your great feedback. We stoked the you and your daughter enjoyed our Coasteering adventure. We sure love it out there, Abereiddy is a stunning stretch of the Pembrokeshire coastline eh! We look forward to throwing you off some welsh cliffs again soon! Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 167 reviews
"memory stick"
in 44 reviews
"great fun"
in 142 reviews
"washing machine"
in 30 reviews
"higher jumps"
in 22 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 28 reviews
"usb stick"
in 25 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 32 reviews
"no pressure"
in 41 reviews
"these guys"
in 53 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 47 reviews
"big jumps"
in 21 reviews
"red bull"
in 14 reviews
"felt safe"
in 25 reviews
"cliff diving"
in 11 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 44 reviews
"whole experience"
in 36 reviews
Filter

89 - 93 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Fantastic afternoon spent coasteering in Pembrokeshire. Many thanks to Rhi and Wayne for encouraging and ensuring all in the group had fun. Lots of scrambling over rocks and jumping off the cliffs into the clear water around Abereiddy. And to complete the experience a little 6 metre drop into the Blue Lagooon. The instructors take photos that are available to purchase (on a USB) at the end of the session and provide a great memento of the day. Definitely recommend for thrill seekers out there.

1  Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi Louise, thanks for your brilliant review. We so glad you could join us. Rhi and Wayne are awesome Guides, they love it out there. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words, they'll be stoked. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Celtic Coasteering offered us a bespoke session to suit my autistic daughter who wanted to go but was too anxious to do the whole course. Very caring, encouraging and patient staff. Very understanding of our needs and inclusive. We had a brilliant time and will remember the day for years to come! Thank you for such a fantastic experience.

1  Thank Starburn323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Woohooo thanks for your excellent review. We're so glad that you guys joined us. Our core mission is to make coasteering as accessible as possible. It was our pleasure to facilitate a coasteering adventure for you and your family. We do hope you'll join us again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I dragged the kids and husband on this as part of our Pembrokeshire holiday and we didn't really know what to expect. Just that friends had been and loved it and of course the Trip Advisor reviews.

A.mazing. Celtic Quest were 100% helpful, professional and brilliant from the first phonecall to the last (terrifyingly high) jump.

We all ended up achieving way more than expected. My normally cautious 10 year old jumped off the highest jump - totally not expected - but he decided to "listen to my brave side for a change". It's a testament to the instructors' - Rhi and Wayne -patience and clear instructions that we all felt confident to push ourselves. The build up was really gentle and it wasn't All about the jumping, but also about scrambling and being washed about by waves.

A day to remember- do pay the extra for the pics!

1  Thank 1specialmagiclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Wooohooo, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a reveiw and of course for joining us coasteering. It sounds like you guys had a fantastic session our there, i'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Rhi and Wayne. YES, it's not all about the jumps, there's so much more out there eh! We hope you'll join us again on your next trip to Pembrokeshire. Cleo and the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Booked a morning session, and it was everything the web site promised and more.
It was fantastic and fun and very exhilarating. A must do far all ages. I am an experienced diver and I can't believe how much fun and excitement I had, running down the rock face and jumping from the highest point. The team are so well organised with all the kit, and Rhi (the leader) of our group with Waynne made it so much more fun.
Keep up the good work. Alun

1  Thank Alun E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Whoop whoop, thank you so much for your brilliant review Alun. It sure sounds like you had a full hit of Pembrokeshire Coasteering. We're so glad you enjoyed your adventure. it's a challenge for us when folks are experienced water users and it sounds like Rhi and Wayne delivered a corker of an adventure. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words and we hope you'll join us for another adventure soon. Cleo and the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celtic Quest Coasteering also viewed

St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Celtic Quest Coasteering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing