We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 12:00, 13:30 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Adventure of a lifetime!

I cannot recommend this experience highly enough! My husband and I went coasteering in the first... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Newlywednomads
via mobile
Incredible Experience!!

My partner and I went for an afternoon Coastering at the blue lagoon and it was genuinely one of... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Q5499TFmarko
,
Thorpe le Soken, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,089 reviews
  
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
1,064
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,064
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon memory stick great fun higher jumps washing machine photos and videos usb stick these guys great afternoon no pressure comfort zone adrenaline rush big jumps red bull fantastic experience cliff diving on the rocks
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This will certainly be one of the highlights and most memorable afternoons! We've spent time touring London, Paris, the Cotswalds and Tenby. The afternoon spent with James, Misha and Rob was phenomenal. Our teenagers who honestly grumbled during parts of our UK trip had only huge smiles, positive attitudes and great things to say about our coast steering adventure. All 3 of our guides, Rob/Misha/James were encouraging and challenging. They made a fun and memorable experience for everyone in our group (younger children through mid-forties). I am an avid runner and loved the challenge at times. There were levels that could accommodate everyone. The climbing was fun and jumps were incredible. I'm always cold but they provided gear that made it comfortable (ran into another group from different company and noticed they didn't have wet socks we were provided). Cannot say enough great things about these people! Making memories for our children is incredibly important to us and we will be forever grateful for this afternoon.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank 192carriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Wooohoooo thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and of course for joining us Coasteering. The team will be over the moon, i'l be sure to pass on your kind words. You picked the right time to visit wales as it was stunning out there eh! We hope you enjoy the remainder of your vacation and hope you'll join us if you're visiting Wales again. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

I have been meaning to write on here for a whole year.
Myself and the then 12 yr old, 10 yr old and 7 yr old decided as a birthday pressie to me to go Coasteering !!!!!!!
Well, we had such a fab time
The instructors were brilliant and the kids all gained so much confidence following the experience.
I wasn’t sure about the 7 year old but the phrase “ mountain goat” was used due to how fast he could climb the rocks for the next jump.
Initially the cost made me think, but it is sooooo worth it I would highly recommend it so much so,we are back this year again and off to do it again with the husband this time

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank Jmfallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hey there, thanks ever so much for posting a review for us. We're stoked that your family enjoyed their adventure and that you'll be joining us again. It sure looked like you had a blast out there, mountain goat indeed haha. #321Jump Cleo & the CQCoasteering team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My husband took the kids (16,13 and 11) while I looked after the dog. Some great walks in the area but highlight was listening to the kids talk about the trip when they came back. Instructors were great fun but made sure everyone was safe throughout. Some big jumps in Blue lagoon was a great way to finish, everyone thoroughly enjoyed. If your looking for something a bit different would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank 3twentyseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Hey there, thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're stoked that your family enjoyed their adventure and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

I was bought this as a gift and it didn’t disappoint. It’s the best adventure day I’ve ever done. The staff were excellent, not only friendly but great fun and extremely knowledgeable. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank SBadland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Woohoooooo! Thanks for your fantastic feedback. We're stoked that you enjoyed your adventure and hope you'll join us again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We've now used Celtic Quest twice for two different groups. One as a family of four and the second, a group of three 14 year old girls. Both groups thoroughly enjoyed their experiences. The booking process is by phone only, but that's not a bad thing as availability can be checked before booking. The kit keeps you very warm regardless of the water temperature and the instructors/guides were professional at all times, but made the time really fun. Everyone said they would return!

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Ceri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Hey there, thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're stoked that you enjoyed your adventure, again! We do have online booking for groups of 2 to 5 people, or telephone to pay by card. Unfortunately we cannot accept card payments at the beach, ya gotta love west wales connectivity eh! We do hope you'll join us for another adventure soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering gang :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews