We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Celtic Quest Coasteering
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Best Visitor Experience in Wales - National Tourism Awards, Celtic Quest Coasteering will take you on an unforgettable adventure. Cliff jumping from zero to 10m, adventure swimming, rock hopping, scramble climbing, wave dodging and more. Families, children, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups, if you're over 8 years of age and want an adventure, you can go coasteering! We supply all adventure equipment including a toasty warmer winter steamer wetsuit, buoyancy aid, helmet, hood, socks, gloves. Our specialist guides will tailor the route and adventure to suit your expectations and abilities. Nothing is compulsory, you choose - Go on, jump in!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Brilliant experience and highlight jumping into the blue lagoon at the end. Staff were excellent. Supportive and considerate for those less confident with all the jumps. Beautiful way to explore the coastline! It’s stunning.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank jonniebgoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 176 reviews
"memory stick"
in 49 reviews
"great fun"
in 144 reviews
"higher jumps"
in 23 reviews
"washing machine"
in 30 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 29 reviews
"usb stick"
in 26 reviews
"these guys"
in 56 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 50 reviews
"no pressure"
in 41 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 33 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 13 reviews
"big jumps"
in 21 reviews
"red bull"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 49 reviews
"cliff diving"
in 11 reviews
"on the rocks"
in 13 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Really well organised from the minute we arrived, Ed and James were fantastic guides and supervisors. Tried things we never thought we would have done but in a really safe way. Penguin dives were awesome. For anyone with just a hint of adventure in them, this is a must. I would recommend to anyone and Celtic Quest were superb!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Fantastic experience with Celtic Quest last week. Great people, with tonnes of energy, enthusiasm and dry humour. Shout out to the cool and unflappable Ed and bouncy Miche, who took our group out, but the whole team buzzed with energy and wit.They totally took two boisterous, excitable boys (10 + 8) fully in their stride. Excellent equipment, including spare trainers and shorts for those of us who didn't pack sea-friendly gear in our holiday stuff! Organisation was very slick and safety minded, and whilst some of the climbing around rocks and leaping off them was challenging (psychologically at least for some wussy parents...) it was clearly very safe. The photos taken by the group leads can be purchased on a USB stick for a tenner after the event, and well worth doing - we got some cracking shots. Lovely afternoon and the kids slept like a log that evening - we all did in fact. Job done. Thanks Celtic Quest team for the best afternoon of our holiday!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you to James, for an awesome afternoon Coasteering, we had lots fun & felt safe the entire time. We would highly recommend you & we will be back with the family next time. Fab photos & videos too!!
Many thanks

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Whoop whoop shout out to James! Thanks for your fab review, i'll be sure to pass on your kind words to James. We look forward to throwing you off a welsh cliff again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great set up, easy to book and always good to speak to a real person. Lively bunch of guys, went out in small group of 6 so you get good interaction with the leader. Equipment all supplied and we felt safe throughout. Despite the weather, the water was warm. Perhaps a bit formulaic in that they obviously have a set route but as we were doing it once it didn’t matter- also took less time than we thought so we were out in under 2 hours. But great fun, recommended. The beach isn’t the greatest but there are local toilets and a basic mobile cafe for hot drinks and snacks.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ss_familyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hey there, thanks for the awesome feedback. We're so glad you could join us for an adventure. You guys sure had a full hit of the Pembrokeshire coasteering fruit. Spicy white water seas and a plethora of jumps. The sea sure is starting to warm up now eh! Thanks again for joining us, Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

For the benefit of others who may be reading this. Our sessions are usually 2+ hours in the water. The weather last weekend was gusting gale force 8 with moderate increasing to rough seas. We have to run sessions according to the conditions. Luckily Abereiddy is pretty sheltered, so we were able to run sessions while other operators had to cancel other locations.
Our Coasteering formula is to start small and low, increasing in height and difficulty as we go. All sessions are run to the same safety standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celtic Quest Coasteering also viewed

St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Celtic Quest Coasteering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing