We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 12:30, 14:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
The best afternoon for a very long time

Just a brilliant afternoon. Totally reccomended. I thought it would be good, but it was... read more

Reviewed today
Peter W
,
Barrington, null, United Kingdom
via mobile
Coasteering with Celtic Quest is the best!

What a great team at Celtic Quest Coasteering! An expertly led session that felt like a real... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
nicksheard
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,421 reviews
  
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
1,391
23
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,391
23
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon great fun higher jumps small jumps no pressure washing machine comfort zone great afternoon these guys red bull adrenaline rush fantastic experience whole group felt safe whole team whole experience wet suits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Really well organised from the minute we arrived, Ed and James were fantastic guides and supervisors. Tried things we never thought we would have done but in a really safe way. Penguin dives were awesome. For anyone with just a hint of adventure in them, this is a must. I would recommend to anyone and Celtic Quest were superb!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank stuartl421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Fantastic experience with Celtic Quest last week. Great people, with tonnes of energy, enthusiasm and dry humour. Shout out to the cool and unflappable Ed and bouncy Miche, who took our group out, but the whole team buzzed with energy and wit.They totally took two boisterous, excitable boys (10 + 8) fully in their stride. Excellent equipment, including spare trainers and shorts for those of us who didn't pack sea-friendly gear in our holiday stuff! Organisation was very slick and safety minded, and whilst some of the climbing around rocks and leaping off them was challenging (psychologically at least for some wussy parents...) it was clearly very safe. The photos taken by the group leads can be purchased on a USB stick for a tenner after the event, and well worth doing - we got some cracking shots. Lovely afternoon and the kids slept like a log that evening - we all did in fact. Job done. Thanks Celtic Quest team for the best afternoon of our holiday!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Thank you to James, for an awesome afternoon Coasteering, we had lots fun & felt safe the entire time. We would highly recommend you & we will be back with the family next time. Fab photos & videos too!!
Many thanks

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank pamt945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Whoop whoop shout out to James! Thanks for your fab review, i'll be sure to pass on your kind words to James. We look forward to throwing you off a welsh cliff again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great set up, easy to book and always good to speak to a real person. Lively bunch of guys, went out in small group of 6 so you get good interaction with the leader. Equipment all supplied and we felt safe throughout. Despite the weather, the water was warm. Perhaps a bit formulaic in that they obviously have a set route but as we were doing it once it didn’t matter- also took less time than we thought so we were out in under 2 hours. But great fun, recommended. The beach isn’t the greatest but there are local toilets and a basic mobile cafe for hot drinks and snacks.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hey there, thanks for the awesome feedback. We're so glad you could join us for an adventure. You guys sure had a full hit of the Pembrokeshire coasteering fruit. Spicy white water seas and a plethora of jumps. The sea sure is starting to warm up now eh! Thanks again for joining us, Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

For the benefit of others who may be reading this. Our sessions are usually 2+ hours in the water. The weather last weekend was gusting gale force 8 with moderate increasing to rough seas. We have to run sessions according to the conditions. Luckily Abereiddy is pretty sheltered, so we were able to run sessions while other operators had to cancel other locations.
Our Coasteering formula is to start small and low, increasing in height and difficulty as we go. All sessions are run to the same safety standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Spent an afternoon with Ed in the blue lagoon. Wanted to go there for a long time so made the trip whilst we were travelling in the area. Group was separated into a smaller group of 6 so all supporting one and other and not missing any fun time waiting for each person to go.
We gradually moved around the rocks and up and up into the lagoon where we were supported to do as much or as little as we wanted but if we wanted to go higher Ed was there to make sure he checked our water entries first and make sure we were safe.

All we needed was swimwear and a towel and trainers you don’t mind getting wet which was great for the rocks. All wetsuit, socks and gloves provided along with over shorts, helmets and preservers.

Beautiful place and amazing experience and would definitely recommend and will return ourselves.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank clsmi2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Wooohooo thanks ever so much for taking the time to write us a review. We're stoked that you enjoyed your adventure. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Ed, he'll be thrilled to get a mention. We hope you'll join us again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews