We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 12:30, 14:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
The best afternoon for a very long time

Just a brilliant afternoon. Totally reccomended. I thought it would be good, but it was... read more

Reviewed today
Peter W
,
Barrington, null, United Kingdom
via mobile
Coasteering with Celtic Quest is the best!

What a great team at Celtic Quest Coasteering! An expertly led session that felt like a real... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
nicksheard
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,421 reviews
  
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
1,391
23
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,391
23
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon great fun higher jumps small jumps no pressure washing machine comfort zone great afternoon these guys red bull adrenaline rush fantastic experience whole group felt safe whole team whole experience wet suits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

As a family of five - two adults and kids aged 8, 10 and 13 - we had a brilliant time with Rob, our friendly coasteering guide. I'm a junkie for full-on physical challenges and I thought, because we had kids with us, that this experience would be fun but tame. It turned out to be perfect for us all! Rob was a great guide - with the enthusiasm of someone who was doing this for the first time (although I know for a fact he takes multiple groups out per day). The kids all felt pushed and challenged beyond their comfort zones but without being frightened or pressured into doing anything. The finish at the Blue Lagoon was fabulous. Fair to say we all slept well that night!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank LauraJaneFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

An excited 40 year old and a nervous 10 year old had an amazing time. Cleo and her team use their local knowledge and expertise to take you on a fantastic tour around the coastline, scrambling, climbing, jumping, sliding. Excellent balance between fun and safety, amazing encouragement and you'll do things you never thought you'd do! Get the photos at the end too... They're definitely worth it.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

3rd time visiting these guys, we did go with another company last year but it was no where near as much fun. That's celtic quests secret,as well as keeping you safe they give you fun and laughter from start to finish.It's the day our family looks forward to the most and we'll be back next year for certain. Thank you

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Bryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Booked a Coasteering experience for my family (6 of us) with Celtic Quest. We had an abolsutely fantastic time. Cleo and MIche, guided, encouraged and challenged us. They were superb. One of those things as a family you will always remember. All the arrangements were very slick and straightforward. Would absolutely recommend Celtic Quest

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank dandagg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Just a quick thank you to Cleo and all her team. My son, friend and I experienced coasteering for the first time with Jerry and Ed. We felt completely safe at all times with their fun and engaging instructions, the kit worked very well in keeping us all warm on a windy day. The brilliant images Ed captured of everyone, we will cherish from a fantastic afternoon. Thank you all.
Number one son wants his birthday part there in November ! See you in November.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank erconservation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews