We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 12:30, 14:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome stag event

Excellent experience. First time coasteering and the location is epic. The guides were truly... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Sam L
via mobile
Celtic Quest Coasteering

Great experience. We really enjoyed our morning. Thanks to Cleo, Gaz ,Isaac and not forgetting... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
sandrarP2269CZ
via mobile
Read all 1,439 reviews
  
Reviews (1,439)
Filter reviews
1,439 results
Traveller rating
1,409
23
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,409
23
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon great fun higher jumps small jumps no pressure washing machine comfort zone great afternoon these guys red bull adrenaline rush fantastic experience whole group felt safe whole team whole experience wet suits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 1,439 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We went coasteering as we often visit the area but have never done it before. We were provided with all the kit and given a safety briefing that didn't feel like we were being lectured to. The jumps into the water started off small and gradually increased in height. The quarry was the highest point but no one was forced to jump if they didn't feel comfortable. It was a brilliant afternoon and thanks to Miche and Mason for making it memorable.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank flutemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We can not recommend coasteering with Celtic Quest more. Starting with the Cleo and Alex who were so much fun, made everyone feel really safe so that the only thing we needed to focus on was having a good time. We were a group with a variety of abilities and ages and yet nobody felt they were being pushed to do things they didn’t want to and nobody felt that they were being held back.
We had an amazing time and we totally recommend Celtic Quest to anyone who wants a great family activity. Thank you to Cleo and Alex for making it such a fantastic experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank plimmer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I booked our three 11 year old girls on to the Coasteering which they thoroughly enjoyed. The instructors were nice and funny and made them very at ease. My girls did so much more then I was expecting them to and the session was really long which was great and they were warm and well looked after.

You could buy the pictures on a memory stick afterwards and they were fantastic quality and well worth the £10 especially with for 3 of them.

The girls said it was their favourite thing to do on holiday and I wouldn't hesitate in taking them back again. I am pleased we chose Celtic Quest as I felt very confident from booking through to the session itself especially from a safety point of view. It was also great fun to watch.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We are a very mixed family group of 6, from Grandad, Grandma to teenager and young quad amputee. Competitive swimmers to non swimmers all catered for. They made the whole experience fun, exciting and achieveable for all! They were professional, patient, encouraging and knowledgable, but most of all FUN! The equipment was in excellent condition and we felt very safe and warm indeed.
If you are in any doubt GO FOR IT! Cleo and her team will find a way to help you push boundaries.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Chilly610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This is a great day out well worth the travel from London to do it. I went with my partner but it could easily be a fun day out for the whole family. The weather wasn't the best when we did it but the Staff made the day a good laugh and ensured we did everything still. As well as it being a good challenge it was amongst beautiful scenery. You wouldn't want to miss out on the chance to dive into the blue lagoon.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Kellymariejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews