We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic way to become a kid again!”

Celtic Quest Coasteering
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Best Visitor Experience in Wales - National Tourism Awards, Celtic Quest Coasteering will take you on an unforgettable adventure. Cliff jumping from zero to 10m, adventure swimming, rock hopping, scramble climbing, wave dodging and more. Families, children, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups, if you're over 8 years of age and want an adventure, you can go coasteering! We supply all adventure equipment including a toasty warmer winter steamer wetsuit, buoyancy aid, helmet, hood, socks, gloves. Our specialist guides will tailor the route and adventure to suit your expectations and abilities. Nothing is compulsory, you choose - Go on, jump in!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Climbing rocks, jumping, bombing, absolute perfect way to start your day!
It’s our 2nd time and won’t be our last!
The guides are super professional and fun to be with!
It’s a great way to experience the sea and nature and overcome some of your fears the guides are so in tune with what you’re capable of and very encouraging if you’re in doubt of your abilities... we were all totally knackered though!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank frostydane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 176 reviews
"memory stick"
in 49 reviews
"great fun"
in 144 reviews
"higher jumps"
in 23 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 29 reviews
"usb stick"
in 26 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 50 reviews
"these guys"
in 56 reviews
"no pressure"
in 41 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 33 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 13 reviews
"big jumps"
in 21 reviews
"red bull"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 49 reviews
"cliff diving"
in 11 reviews
"on the rocks"
in 13 reviews
"felt safe"
in 26 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We went coasteering as we often visit the area but have never done it before. We were provided with all the kit and given a safety briefing that didn't feel like we were being lectured to. The jumps into the water started off small and gradually increased in height. The quarry was the highest point but no one was forced to jump if they didn't feel comfortable. It was a brilliant afternoon and thanks to Miche and Mason for making it memorable.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank flutemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We can not recommend coasteering with Celtic Quest more. Starting with the Cleo and Alex who were so much fun, made everyone feel really safe so that the only thing we needed to focus on was having a good time. We were a group with a variety of abilities and ages and yet nobody felt they were being pushed to do things they didn’t want to and nobody felt that they were being held back.
We had an amazing time and we totally recommend Celtic Quest to anyone who wants a great family activity. Thank you to Cleo and Alex for making it such a fantastic experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank plimmer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I booked our three 11 year old girls on to the Coasteering which they thoroughly enjoyed. The instructors were nice and funny and made them very at ease. My girls did so much more then I was expecting them to and the session was really long which was great and they were warm and well looked after.

You could buy the pictures on a memory stick afterwards and they were fantastic quality and well worth the £10 especially with for 3 of them.

The girls said it was their favourite thing to do on holiday and I wouldn't hesitate in taking them back again. I am pleased we chose Celtic Quest as I felt very confident from booking through to the session itself especially from a safety point of view. It was also great fun to watch.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We are a very mixed family group of 6, from Grandad, Grandma to teenager and young quad amputee. Competitive swimmers to non swimmers all catered for. They made the whole experience fun, exciting and achieveable for all! They were professional, patient, encouraging and knowledgable, but most of all FUN! The equipment was in excellent condition and we felt very safe and warm indeed.
If you are in any doubt GO FOR IT! Cleo and her team will find a way to help you push boundaries.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Chilly610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celtic Quest Coasteering also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Celtic Quest Coasteering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing