We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 12:00, 13:30 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
New Year's Eve Adventure

Great fun, lots of laughing, beautiful setting, brilliant guides. Highly recommended. Thank you... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
WestL0nd0nFamily
,
London
Fab day out, great experience, will definitely come back again!!

We had a great day out with CQC! The guys were really fun and kept us laughing all day. We look... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
JordannJamesAddis
via mobile
Read all 1,091 reviews
  
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
1,066
21
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
21
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue lagoon memory stick great fun higher jumps photos and videos usb stick great afternoon these guys no pressure comfort zone adrenaline rush big jumps red bull fantastic experience cliff diving on the rocks felt safe
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We had a great time with careful and helpful guides who made it fun, all ages from smallest to largest had a good time.
The equipment is good and the wet suits being 5 mm means you are warm despite sea temperature.
Happy to recommend

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jlramsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hey there, thanks for your great feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your coasteering experience and hope you'll join us again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Climbing rocks, jumping, bombing, absolute perfect way to start your day!
It’s our 2nd time and won’t be our last!
The guides are super professional and fun to be with!
It’s a great way to experience the sea and nature and overcome some of your fears the guides are so in tune with what you’re capable of and very encouraging if you’re in doubt of your abilities... we were all totally knackered though!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank frostydane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We went coasteering as we often visit the area but have never done it before. We were provided with all the kit and given a safety briefing that didn't feel like we were being lectured to. The jumps into the water started off small and gradually increased in height. The quarry was the highest point but no one was forced to jump if they didn't feel comfortable. It was a brilliant afternoon and thanks to Miche and Mason for making it memorable.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank flutemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We can not recommend coasteering with Celtic Quest more. Starting with the Cleo and Alex who were so much fun, made everyone feel really safe so that the only thing we needed to focus on was having a good time. We were a group with a variety of abilities and ages and yet nobody felt they were being pushed to do things they didn’t want to and nobody felt that they were being held back.
We had an amazing time and we totally recommend Celtic Quest to anyone who wants a great family activity. Thank you to Cleo and Alex for making it such a fantastic experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank plimmer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I booked our three 11 year old girls on to the Coasteering which they thoroughly enjoyed. The instructors were nice and funny and made them very at ease. My girls did so much more then I was expecting them to and the session was really long which was great and they were warm and well looked after.

You could buy the pictures on a memory stick afterwards and they were fantastic quality and well worth the £10 especially with for 3 of them.

The girls said it was their favourite thing to do on holiday and I wouldn't hesitate in taking them back again. I am pleased we chose Celtic Quest as I felt very confident from booking through to the session itself especially from a safety point of view. It was also great fun to watch.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews