We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll do things you never thought you could!”

Celtic Quest Coasteering
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Best Visitor Experience in Wales - National Tourism Awards, Celtic Quest Coasteering will take you on an unforgettable adventure. Cliff jumping from zero to 10m, adventure swimming, rock hopping, scramble climbing, wave dodging and more. Families, children, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups, if you're over 8 years of age and want an adventure, you can go coasteering! We supply all adventure equipment including a toasty warmer winter steamer wetsuit, buoyancy aid, helmet, hood, socks, gloves. Our specialist guides will tailor the route and adventure to suit your expectations and abilities. Nothing is compulsory, you choose - Go on, jump in!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Amazing from start to finish, all health and safety announcements made it was just one long giggle-fest after that. Cleo and Jerry were great hosts, showing us all the various jumps and always encouraging, never pushy.. It's one of the best things I've ever done, I'm currently recommending it to everyone I know! Simply awesome!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Wooohooo, thanks ever so much for your fantastic review. We're stoked that you enjoyed your adventure, we sure had a blast out there. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Jerry, he'll be so pleased. We look forward to throwing you into the Celtic Sea again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 176 reviews
"memory stick"
in 49 reviews
"great fun"
in 144 reviews
"higher jumps"
in 23 reviews
"washing machine"
in 30 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 29 reviews
"usb stick"
in 26 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 50 reviews
"these guys"
in 56 reviews
"no pressure"
in 41 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 33 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 13 reviews
"big jumps"
in 21 reviews
"red bull"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 49 reviews
"cliff diving"
in 11 reviews
"on the rocks"
in 13 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018

A fantastic day out. Good fun, outdoor exercise, all carried out in a beautiful location. The staff, Chloe and Mich, were friendly, professional and safe. The full range of people, from young kids to more senior people, all had a great time. We'll definitely do it again.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hey Bob, thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're stoked that you enjoyed your adventure and hope you'll join us again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Booked whole family with 3 teenagers on session. Good instruction throughout. Seems based around the same little bit of coast & blue lagoon in the main. The whole family were rolling the eyes after about 20 minutes and our 2nd or 3rd superhero pose jump for camera from shallow tidal rocks. Blue lagoon jumps at the end are big enough and great fun but the lack of actual coasteering was frustrating for the whole family. So good for absolute beginners but those looking for adventure head elsewhere or ask for a special session.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Hoppynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
I must say I'm a little disappointed to hear you didn't fully enjoy your experience. Your comments are stark contrast to the vast majority of our other client reviews, including many adrenalin seeking adult groups.
We use Abereiddy as our preferred location because it has a long stretch of accessible coastline for us to explore with clients of all levels, from people with physical disabilities to adrenaline seeking triathletes.
Our sessions are tailored as we go along. Your group would have started small (small jumps, easy scrambling, smaller water features), gradually increasing in height (up to 10m) and difficulty. Client ability is judged as we go along and we are able to tailor a session to suite a mixed ability group. The full route (approx 1km) takes a group along the north coast of the bay, passed the Blue Lagoon entrance, all the way out around the big headland, then doubles back to include 'proper' high cliff jumps along the shear cliffs before finishing in the Blue Lagoon itself.
Was it a particularly rough sea? I don't know which session you joined, the sea may have been calm. If the sea is very big it can restrict the distance covered along the coast due to safety. This is applicable to all operators at all coastal locations.
I'm sorry that our Coasteering did not meet with your expectations. I wonder that you didn't speak to your activity guides during the session, they are super friendly and approachable. They would have taken your group further along the coast or explained why the route was restricted on that day.
Please do contact me directly if you would like to discuss further. Thanks again for joining us, Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our day out with Celtic Quest. We're a group of 10 friends who like to do something adventurous on our weekends away together and this was perfect. Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Pollyanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Woohoo thanks for your fantastic feedback. We're so glad that you guys enjoyed your adventure and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Climbing, swimming, jumping, all at the same time. I couldn’t ask for more.
I recommend this to any person who likes outdoor activities.
Big thumbs up to Mason and Jerry for making this even more amazing by keeping it not only safe and easy but also just as fun and crazy as it should be.
Love you guys
Justine

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hey Justine, thanks ever so much for your great review. We're stoked that you enjoyed your experience. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the boys! See you again soon we hope, Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celtic Quest Coasteering also viewed

St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Celtic Quest Coasteering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing