We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience!!”

Celtic Quest Coasteering
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Best Visitor Experience in Wales - National Tourism Awards, Celtic Quest Coasteering will take you on an unforgettable adventure. Cliff jumping from zero to 10m, adventure swimming, rock hopping, scramble climbing, wave dodging and more. Families, children, non-swimmers, disabled, adults, individuals, small and large groups, if you're over 8 years of age and want an adventure, you can go coasteering! We supply all adventure equipment including a toasty warmer winter steamer wetsuit, buoyancy aid, helmet, hood, socks, gloves. Our specialist guides will tailor the route and adventure to suit your expectations and abilities. Nothing is compulsory, you choose - Go on, jump in!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I went for an afternoon Coastering at the blue lagoon and it was genuinely one of the best adrenaline experiences we have had!! It was so amazing because of the way the leaders interacted and encouraged as well as the truly amazing coastline! Thank you so much and we will definetly be back!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Q5499TFmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue lagoon"
in 176 reviews
"memory stick"
in 49 reviews
"great fun"
in 144 reviews
"higher jumps"
in 23 reviews
"washing machine"
in 30 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 29 reviews
"usb stick"
in 26 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 50 reviews
"these guys"
in 56 reviews
"no pressure"
in 41 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 33 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 13 reviews
"big jumps"
in 21 reviews
"red bull"
in 15 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 49 reviews
"cliff diving"
in 11 reviews
"on the rocks"
in 13 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this coasteering is perfect. We were a group of adults and kids and there was something for everyone.

We did lots of different jumps, there was hardly anytime waiting around. The location is not dependent on tides. And you work your way round to a disused quarry. You start off with a small jump and progress bigger and bigger.

All the time you are given excellent tuition and you know they are keeping you all super safe but without losing any of the fun. All equipment provided was excellent.

Finally purchase the memory stick and it's brought a lot of joy to our family to look back at the memories.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank SarahManchester75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Really dedicated, expert guides who, with the mixed group of younger and older adults, children, males and females, made it a really fun day. The amount of jumps and coast they covered was phenomenal. The educational aspect was unexpected and probably priceless - how to jump if you're not sure how deep the water is, swimming techniques, etc. We tracked the group all the way along the coast and took tons of photos. Attached are some photos especially for Ed, one of the guides.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank AndreaD555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

In our mid 50’s and late 40’s we stood out like sore thumbs when the rest of the kids there were teens. This didn’t stop Chloe and her brother giving us the best experience that we have had in Wales to date! We were fully involved and did everything that the kids did! Jumping, climbing and penguin diving. The activity is amazing and everyone should have a go - I have arthritis in both knees but don’t hold back is my advice :)
Let me make this clear though - the experience is elevated because of the enthusiasm of Chloe and her brother. They are witty, inclusive and they LOVE what they do. It would have been just some time in the sea without them! They are amazing and thank you :) we can’t wait to get the family back with us very soon

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Marley3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Amazing from start to finish, all health and safety announcements made it was just one long giggle-fest after that. Cleo and Jerry were great hosts, showing us all the various jumps and always encouraging, never pushy.. It's one of the best things I've ever done, I'm currently recommending it to everyone I know! Simply awesome!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleopatra_CB, Owner at Celtic Quest Coasteering, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Wooohooo, thanks ever so much for your fantastic review. We're stoked that you enjoyed your adventure, we sure had a blast out there. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Jerry, he'll be so pleased. We look forward to throwing you into the Celtic Sea again soon. Cleo & the CQCoasteering team :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celtic Quest Coasteering also viewed

St Davids, St Davids Peninsula
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Fishguard, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Celtic Quest Coasteering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing