We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Hook Farm & Country House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Druidstone(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson(Milford Haven)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Slebech Park(Haverfordwest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleddau Bridge Hotel(Pembroke Dock)
View Hotel
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
123
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbrides innthe main housecomfortable dining roomlong lanebig roomon arrivalmini fridgewarm and friendly greetingfive nightsoff the beaten trackbreakfast was deliciouslittle detailsporridgelocal producebroad havenskomer island
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed overnight and this was my first time staying at a B&B and I wasn't disappointed. We received a very warm welcome from from Jen, who showed us straight to our room. The whole of East Hook Farmhouse is tastefully decorated. Our room was lovely and had beautiful bedding and a very comfortable bed. A varied selection teas and coffees were available and delicious home made biscuits were also available for guests. The bathroom was very well equipped with complimentary toiletries and fluffy towels and bathrobes.

A welcome pack is provided in the rooms to provide guests with information on local restaurants and Jen gave information on how to get there without any fuss.

The breakfast the next day was absolutely wonderful. I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs which was fantastic and my husband thoroughly enjoyed his cooked breakfast. The food was fabulous and I loved my first B&B experience and I will definitely recommend East Hook B&B to any of my friends and family and would like to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 3 which was on the first floor at the back of the B&B. Our room was quiet and very comfortable. There is a view of the farm through the back window and a lovely view of the garden at the side window.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen435, Owner at East Hook Farm & Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you so much for taking the trouble and writing this wonderful review. Very much appreciated, thank you for staying at East Hook.

Kind regards,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at East Hook Farm, this was made even better by the warm welcome and subsequent care and attention to detail by Jen.
The house is very stylish and peaceful. The rooms are tastefully furnished in keeping with the age of the property.
Our bedroom was delightful and well equipped with fantastic views over the countryside
The breakfast was probably the the best we have had in a B&B or Hotel. All fresh local produce cooked and presented superbly, especially the bacon and sausage.
Thank you very much for a very enjoyable stay. Mike & Annie


Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen435, Owner at East Hook Farm & Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you very much.

Hope to see you again sometime, and thank you for staying.

Kind regards,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed two nights in East Hook BB, we had a wonderful experience. The rooms are very comfortable, wifi available, quiet. The breakfast is delicious with enough choices for every body. Jen is very attentive to the needs of the travellers. She gives us good tips for restaurants and walks around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen435, Owner at East Hook Farm & Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you very much for writing this review, it means a lot.

Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at East Hook.

Kind regards,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A marvellous house with a comfortable, great breakfasts and really helpful and welcoming owner - what more could you want? Well you also get peace and quiet good local restaurants and stunning scenery.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen435, Owner at East Hook Farm & Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review. Very pleased you had a enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just got home from a short break in South Wales. I didn't book anything in advance but just went on line depending where we had reached each day. We were very fortunate to find East Hook Farm for a one night stay last night. What a treat! We got a very warm welcome. A beautiful establishment, spotlessly clean with every amenity you could wish for. The choice at breakfast would suit any taste and the cooked breakfast was of a very high standard. We would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen435, Owner at East Hook Farm & Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, very pleased you enjoyed your stay.Hopefully we will see you again.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Jen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews