We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haverfordwest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Haven at Masons Barn
Ranked #17 of 45 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend for a few nights and couldn't have been happier. Such lovely people and a lovely location. Everything was beautifully set out and very homely. There was Welsh Cakes on arrival and the breakfast was amazing every morning. Very affordable, they could easily get away with adding another £20 to the price!! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky_Gleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic! Myself, my wife (28 weeks pregnant) and our daughter (18 months) had a great time and felt this hidden gem was perfect for our needs! The attention to detail with everything from the breakfast to the 'baby bits' was brilliant. Great value, great service and I will without doubt recommend to anyone. This is a great location for, Broad Haven, little Haven, Dale and the rest of Pembrokeshire to be honest! I must add that on our return we received an email saying that our daughter had left a toy, which was returned without fuss...or cost!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

I have just recently returned from a short break with my partner. It was a last minute get away and we found this perfect little hide away! It had everything you could want and the breakfast hamper in the mornings were just perfect....... Even fresh hot croissants!! Jane (the owner) was very welcoming and very helpful giving us some local knowledge. It was a very comfortable stay and we felt at home here..... Would definitely recommend staying here!!! Thank you for a lovely couple of days!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Flower1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend for a quiet trip away over Easter. It was far more than I could have asked for. Jane and Alan (The couple who run the place) are absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for us.

We ordered breakfast every day, which was served in our own little conservatory. The breakfast was large and very last, including a full cooked breakfast (with veggie option), toast and home-made jams, fresh coffee, juice and more!

The room is spacious with an en-suite bathroom, own conservatory, wood burner and more. The place was immaculately clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A wonderful self-contained chalet like accommodation. Set in beautiful surroundings, the owners encourage you to explore their woodland walk. The accommodation is extremely comfortable, and lots of thought and consideration is apparent in the details and little touches.
The breakfast conservatory is a lovely area to have breakfast, which is carried across from the main house piping hot and delicious. We had both breakfast options, cooked and continental, and both were excellent. We have stayed in lots of B&B's over the years, I would consider this as the best yet. Its amazing value for money. The owners are very welcoming, and approachable.
The Haven is well located for exploring Pembrokeshire, and walking the Welsh coastal path.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJLETCHFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverfordwest
8.3 mi away
Lovesgrove Country Guest House
Lovesgrove Country Guest House
#1 of 14 in Pembroke Dock
415 reviews
5.4 mi away
Roch Castle Hotel
Roch Castle Hotel
#1 of 5 in Roch
301 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Fields Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Milford Haven
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
St. David's Guest House
St. David's Guest House
#2 of 45 in Haverfordwest
291 reviews
5.3 mi away
Cuffern Manor Country House
2.2 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#3 of 3 in Johnston
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven at Masons Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven at Masons Barn

Property: The Haven at Masons Barn
Address: Masons Barn Dale Road, Haverfordwest SA62 3AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven at Masons Barn 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven is self contained four star bed and breakfast accommodation in a pretty rural setting. Located four miles from Haverfordwest, near Broadhaven, Martin's Haven, Newgale and many Pembrokeshire beaches and the National Park. Ideally located to take part in many outdoor activities. Conservatory, (with sink and fridge),lounge/bedroom, bathroom and dedicated parking. Free wifi. Ten acre woodland walk. Continental breakfast using local produce included. Cooked breakfast additional option. Equipment for very young child available free of charge. The Haven accommodation is situated at Masons Barn and has many environmental features with electricity generated from PV panels and log biomass boiler. Electric heating and your own log burner for snug winter evenings. Only 15 minutes away from the ferry to Skomer island and the puffins and half an hour from Dale where you can go sailing, windsurfing, kayaking and learn how to enjoy the water. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Haven At Masons Barn Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing