We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well maintained and good location”
Review of The Lions Den

The Lions Den
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Childrens indoor soft play centre incorporating a cafe selling fresh local produce. We also have our very own childrens pre school nursery called Cubs Corner. There are two playframes, one is aimed at children under 5 and the bigger one is for children from 5 to 11. We do childrens parties and full details are available on our website. Our centre is occupied by a friendly lion called Leo, he makes an apperance throughout the day to his theme music, "The Lion Sleeps Tonight". Mickey and Minnie Mouse often make an apperance too.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“well maintained and good location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Lots for kids to do, good food options. Children's parties include a visit from the "lion" only an issue if like mine your kids don't enjoy seeing animal characters in real life

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidmbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at The Lions Den, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the centre. We appreciate feedback from customers and we take all comments into account when making changes to the den. We are glad that your experience was pleasurable and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely place. ”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Very good play place for small children. Always very clean and tidy with plenty of staff around. Food is good value for money. My son loves it here and I'm sure we will visit many more times.

Helpful?
Thank AngharadMaiLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at The Lions Den, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thank you for leaving honest positive feedback. We do try our best to make the lions den as good as we possibly can. We have added a host of new activities lately at no extra cost to customers so I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
“Happy kids, make happy parents and grandparents :-)”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic time today (Easter Sunday) 1st time with 3 grandchildren and their mums n dads. For 2 hours we played and laughed, had great food. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend a visit. We WILL be back. Thanks for a lovely time .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank crazygirllovesthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at The Lions Den, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
I know the feeling. Once the kids are happy we can all relax. Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest and positive review of your experience at the lions den. We have added a host of new attractions and we hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Regular Visitor”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely staff, but can be hard work if busy. There is a small 5 and under section, but during the holidays when children are off school this can be treacherous for younger ones. There is also a big section for older ones, but I haven't had the pleasure of playing in there yet.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jb6525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at The Lions Den, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased that you like our facilities and I hope you have now had the chance to try out our new attractions added this year at no extra cost to customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great child friendly place”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Have had a 1 birthday there having another this year, great place for you to just let you children play in safety, staff are friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barnesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at The Lions Den, responded to this review, 19 November 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our center. I am glad you are pleased with it and I hope you have been back to see the improvements we have recently made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lions Den also viewed

 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to The Lions Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing