We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crundale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haverfordwest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crundale House
Ranked #15 of 49 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Second visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We returned to Crundale House for a 3 night stay in June 2013' booking the Rudbaxton room. We had a fantastic time on our first stay in 2012' so were really looking forward to it this time and were delighted that everything was excellent - the room is just so comfortable, fabulous king size bed, perfect pillows, lovely view of the garden, and tastefully decorated. The welcome from Veronica and Phillip is so warm and genuine, nothing is too much trouble, they even remembered I prefer decaf tea which was waiting in the room, with Veronica's wonderful home baked Welsh cakes and flap jacks! Breakfasts were just brilliant, fresh fruit, cereals, a magnificent cooked breakfast and freshly squeezed juice, just what you need for a busy day exploring the Pembrokeshire coast! Thank you for such a relaxing stay, we will be back soon! Celia and Matt

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank celia591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crundalehouse, Owner at Crundale House, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for posting your second review and I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again when you are in beautiful Pembrokeshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
30
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here several times now and love this place. The welcome is warm and the standard of the rooms is exceptional, with decor and character sympathetic to the age of the property. The breakfasts, which make great use of local produce, must not be missed. Homemade cakes and tea on arrival are a lovely touch.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilyrose28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crundalehouse, Owner at Crundale House, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you Lilyrose for posting a lovely review. We try our best to give our guests a warm welcome, a relaxing stay and the best of local food for breakfast so its always nice to know that this is appreciated and enjoyed by our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chiltington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Attended wedding at Picton castle over bank holiday weekend and this B&B was recommended. The welcome from our hosts Veronica and Phillip was fantastic, nothing was too difficult, they seemed to have an answer to everything, where to eat, best taxi's from nowhere.... etc.

The house was fantastic, lovely gardens in a great setting. The bedroom was large, everything clean and as for breakfast ........ wow... fresh, hot, local it was great.

If you are visiting the area I could not recommend it more highly

Finally, we could absolutely could not fault anything, we will be back. Perhaps next time we will fly (strip round the corner).

Thanks to Veronica and Phillip for providing the perfect environment for our weekend stay

Chris & Shelagh

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisdb2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crundalehouse, Owner at Crundale House, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Its really kind of you to post such a positive review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our local knowledge helped with places to eat, etc - I'd like to claim responsibility for arranging the fantastic weather for the weekend but that was a little outside my control.

If you fancy that next trip we are happy to help arrange the landing at Haverfordwest Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We have returned from attending a wedding at Wiston with the reception at Picton Castle. We were lucky enough to be recommended Crundale House as our 'resting place'. It was a most fortunate decision as this bed and breakfast is simply wonderful. Our rooms were both large and luxurious and quite honestly we could have enjoyed a party for 20 in our bathroom! The food is all locally sourced and our hosts, Veronica and Phil, were superb company. Having arrived late on our first night, due to delays on the motorway, they happily arranged a table for dinner at the local hostelry as well as contacting a local taxi firm to collect us from the castle on the night of the wedding.
Nothing was too much trouble and we can only wish them every success and suggest that, should you be visiting the area, book Crundale House now!
Jenny and Roger

Room Tip: Any visitor would be happy with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 394JennyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crundalehouse, Owner at Crundale House, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review. We are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we shall see you again in beautiful Pembrokeshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Dean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Attended wedding at picton castle over bank holiday weekend and this B&B came highly recommended.
That frankly is the understatement of the year.
This georgian house is elegant, tastefully decorated , very comfortable and has two pet chickens charging about laying tomorrows breakfast eggs in a beautiful garden setting!
All food is locally sort and is a delight.
Lastly, but the cream on the cake,the hosts Veronica and Phillip were the best hosts imaginable.
My recommendation to trip advisor would be to create a new category 6, starting right here!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crundalehouse, Owner at Crundale House, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you Ian for your very kind review. We very much enjoyed your and your fellow wedding guests company over the weekend and were really pleased that the weather also played its part making for a superb occasion for you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

We stayed at elegant Crundale House, to attend a retirement party nearby. The property is very stylish and set in a peaceful location, with wonderful landscaped gardens. On arrival we were presented with a tray of tea and coffee and best of all, Veronica's hand baked raspberry and almond muffins....yummy! Later that evening, Phillip very kindly drove us to our party venue, demonstrating a service above and beyond the call of duty! We slept very well that night, the mattress was luxurious, marshmallow softness but supportive too. Breakfast was a banquet of deliciousness, a combination of freshly, home made and quality, locally sourced produce. A perfect stay, five star luxury and five star hosts! Thank you, Veronica and Phillip for your kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah h H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crundalehouse, Owner at Crundale House, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you for everything you say in your review, we are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a family event in the area. It is situated in a beautiful, peaceful location. We had a warm welcome, with offer of tea and home-made cakes, were shown the spacious sitting room and the dining room, and everywhere was full of character and beautifully decorated. Our room was superb - spacious, very comfortable, and with an enormous bathroom with bath & shower. Lovely thick towels and all the toiletries you might need there available for you. Our breakfasts in the morning were wonderful, with lots of choice, and the use of local suppliers made them very tasty indeed! Phil and Veronica made us very welcome and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this wonderful B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPH721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crundalehouse, Owner at Crundale House, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It is very much appreciated. Best wishes from Veronica & Philip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haverfordwest hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mariners
Hotel Mariners
#5 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St. David's Guest House
St. David's Guest House
#2 of 49 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.5 mi away
East Hook Farm & Country House
East Hook Farm & Country House
#4 of 49 in Haverfordwest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.9 mi away
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
#2 of 3 in Johnston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crundale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crundale House

Property: Crundale House
Address: Crundale House Dingle Lane | Crundale, Haverfordwest SA62 4DJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Crundale House Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing