We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
£108
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
£99
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
£99
Fully refundable before Sun, 21 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
205
79
37
30
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
205
79
37
30
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff st brides bay coastal path stopped for lunch home cooked magical place views are breathtaking broad haven nolton haven lovely food beautiful location west wales roundhouse dog feast pembrokeshire beth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

Absoloutely fabulous Sunday roast with fantastic sea views. Easily the best roast ive had in a long while. The service was equally as great 👍 cant knock it. Cosy open fire in the dining room was a touch. Loved the rustic guest house interior very unique. Cant wait for my next visit.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Visited here today with our 2 dogs. Great place, really friendly owners who made us feel extremely welcome, lovely views, fantastic food, all home cooked with local produce, good value for money, every single member of staff a credit to them and really dog friendly. Definitely worth a visit. Thank you all. We will be back

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lorna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023

What an absolute DREAM of a location, this property is so unique, it's hard to call it a hotel or boutique or a guest house, to it encompassed so much more! There is history here and a peace that comes with it. We had the pleasure of getting to see several different rooms, and they were all beautiful. In the end we stayed in one of the rooms on the top floor with windows overlooking the gorgeous cliffs. I picked the room with the chimney going thru it thinking we would be warmer, but we were not! The weather was FREEZING, and the room was droughty. There were heaters in the room but they didnt work. So plan your trip, and check the heating before it's too late at night.

Be sure to go for a walk when the tide is out.

There's always a fire in fire place, a lovely dining room with delicious food and views, and neat little bar in the basement that opens out into the view, but whatever you do, dont feed the beloved pets who wander around the common areas. They are not permitted people food.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StephanieC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2022

We stayed at The Roundhouse for two nights to celebrate my 50th birthday.

This quirky cliff top tiny home was so much more than l expected. As the wind and rain howled around us, we lay protected from the elements, snuggled in the candlelight sipping at our wine as the log fire crackled and glowed on the turreted ceiling above as we fell asleep. Then waking to uninterrupted views across St Brides Bay and hypnotic waves crashing on the shore below. The roundhouse is just such a magical place to spend a few days detached from the fast pace of life. No TV, no mod cons, just off grid simplicity at its best. And the bath tub was to die for 😍

We ate at the restaurant both evenings and drank at the bar, where we were welcomed by smiling faces and helpful staff, not to mention some furry friends who enjoyed our scratches. The food was also delicious both at breakfast and evening feast.

This is an unconventional, creative establishment which feels homely and welcoming to those who embrace all things quirky, artistic and pre-loved.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Stopped for lunch and a gin and tonic. Wonderful location with dramatic cliffs and a sandy beach which is a bit of a climb, pleasant staff. I had tomato and red pepper soup which was delicious and home made granary roll.my husband had a salmon fish cake and small salad.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Service
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews