We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanted gardens”

Hilton Court Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hilton Court is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire National Park. With 12 aches of beautiful gardens, woodlands and lakes its the perfect place to unwind. The victorian court yard houses the galley, gardens restaurant, pottery and the superb gift shop all offering local crafts and local produce from the surround area. The woodland cafe overlooks mature gardens and serves some of the best cake and coffee Pembrokeshire has to offer. Come and relax, recharge and rejuvenate at Hilton Court.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

My hubby & I visited on a rather grey drizzly day, luckily the rain stopped for our wander around the beautiful gardens, we were accompanied by Willow the owners border collie who presented us with various sticks to throw! We wandered through these tranquil gardens smiling with every new vista, noticing various birds & insects along the way. This place is a true haven and has been tastefully landscaped with wildlife at the forefront. I'm sorry to confess we came away with the little map which had been lent to us. We had a delicious cream tea in the reasonably priced cafe and a wander around the shops buying some lovely pieces. We come to Pembrokeshire every year and this was our first visit to Hilton Court, we will definitely be back. Very reasonable entrance fee at £3.50 and the season ticket is a bargain. Thoroughly recommended.

1  Thank Babs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave feedback, hopefully next time you visit the sun will be shining and you can see the gardens in the full glory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"garden centre"
in 24 reviews
"gift shop"
in 48 reviews
"craft shops"
in 14 reviews
"cakes"
in 27 reviews
"tea room"
in 21 reviews
"squirrel lodge"
in 6 reviews
"photo gallery"
in 5 reviews
"tree swing"
in 4 reviews
"reasonable entrance fee"
in 4 reviews
"home made"
in 6 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 4 reviews
"water lilies"
in 6 reviews
"little gem"
in 11 reviews
"sunny day"
in 10 reviews
"lovely lunch"
in 4 reviews
"stunning gardens"
in 4 reviews
"for sale"
in 6 reviews
Filter

236 - 240 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited on a bright sunny day and would endorse all that has been said in previous comments. The gardens, the restaurant, the shop, the tearoom, the staff - all 100%. A1 +++++.

2  Thank WA6076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thankyou for appreciated all the hard work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Saw the sign for this place and decided to visit. We weren't disappointed. Please make sure that you find and take the difficult-to-find woodland walk around the back. The foxgloves were all out as well as the ragged robin - and we hadn't seen ragged robin in a long time. Of course the main lakes and surrounds were lovely. You could sit and look at the lake all day. The proprietor showed us a book of photos of the place before they started. Hardly seems possible that this was the same place! Well worth a stop. Yes we were blessed with outstanding weather and there was no doubt that the sunny day helped immensely. Sadly the previous rain had rendered one of the woodland walks simply too boggy to navigate so can't comment on that - but the rest? Great

1  Thank Rockhopper104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback it is much appreciated. The pathway through the old woodlands that becomes boggy ever time it rains we have decided to redirect through a drier part of the old woodlands. Hopefully see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Decided to visit after seeing in Facebook. What a great decision this was. Fantastic pond with fish and birds, beautiful gardens with a swing and fantastic dome hot house. The staff were great, friendly and very nice. We visited twice and were glad each time. The ice creams and cake were to die for. We will be back on the next visit to wales x

1  Thank Terrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thankyou for visiting us and I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves. The ice- creams are a welsh ward winning company and I totally agree they are delicious. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We decided to visit this garden based on the reviews on Tripadvisor. We totally agree with all of the positive comments previously made. Each member of staff we encountered were friendly and cheerful, in particular the gift shop lady and the two coffee shop ladies who made us feel very welcome indeed. Our 17 week old puppy was also made much fuss over by staff and other visitors. The garden itself was well maintained and tranquil with the lake being adorned with flowering water lilies. As we were leaving the staff were delighted to hear that Willow the resident Collie dog had returned having gone missing for a few days. Our only disappointment was that we were unable to stay for lunch as the restaurant was fully booked and the courtyard seating full too!

Andy, Jeff & Milo

2  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave feedback. Glad you enjoyed the gardens and your visit here, the restaurant can get busy and as it was Father's Day there were a lot of bookings, maybe if you decide to come again it might be worth prebooking a table as all the food is homemade and scrumptious! Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilton Court Gardens also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Solva, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Hilton Court Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing