We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Court Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hilton Court is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire National Park. With 12 aches of beautiful gardens, woodlands and lakes its the perfect place to unwind. The victorian court yard houses the galley, gardens restaurant, pottery and the superb gift shop all offering local crafts and local produce from the surround area. The woodland cafe overlooks mature gardens and serves some of the best cake and coffee Pembrokeshire has to offer. Come and relax, recharge and rejuvenate at Hilton Court.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic morning at Hilton Court Gardens enjoying the relaxing music, layed back atmosphere whilst drinking our tea and eating the most delicious scones ever tasted!! Stunning views of the lovely gardens, ponds etc. The staff couldn't have been friendlier with their service! We shall definitely be returning in the future! Highly recommended!!

Thank Siradz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We are definitely a smiley bunch here at Hilton and the view from the balcony tearoom is beautiful. Hopefully we will see you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 220 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our visit started with a coffee at cafe,good price snacks/drinks, very friendly staff.then off to woodland walk,where you can be a kid again..! Rope swing..there's a little two floor wooden cabin,very steep stairs, on to the beautiful Lilly ponds it's teeming with fish!!..forgot to say you can buy fish food at cafe to feed them.quite an experience :-) back to the courtyard,pottery, gift shop,eatery,plants. and where you can have a game of boules or hoops..time for a glass a chilled wine ;-) love this place <3 will definitely go back again

Thank jan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thankyou for leaving feedback and I agree that the 50p fish food is well worth buying as the main pond is teaming with fish. A glass of wine in the courtyard sounds like the perfect end to the day. Glad your enjoyed your visit and look forward to you visiting again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a lovely morning out with tea and a wonder around the gardens and a visit to the Solar Dome. The plants are very good value and they all looked good and healthy, I only wished that I could take some home but this was the first part of my holiday so I was a little disappointed. The weather was good one afternoon so we made another stop off the next day as parking was easy and the cake and tea was so good. If you are about in the area well worth a visit.

Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Glad you enjoyed your tea and cake and thanks for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a lovely morning wandering around the gardens and sitting by the lily ponds feeding the fish. In fact we enjoyed it so much we went back for afternoon tea on the last day of our holiday. Lovely scenery, lovely food and lovely people. Much recommended!!!

2  Thank yvonne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thankyou so much for leaving such lovely feedback. We area friendly, happy bush here at Hilton and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Gardens,woodland,lakes,play areas,seating,fish food to feed fish,tea shop,fabulous carrot cake & ice creams,plans,books to borrow to identify plants,animals,insects etc
Tranquil on a lazy summer afternoon.

Thank Barrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Glad you had fun with the grand children and got to enjoy the scrummy welsh ice-creams. Hopefully see you again before you return to Spain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilton Court Gardens also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Hilton Court Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing