We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical gardens to inspire the imagination”

Hilton Court Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hilton Court is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire National Park. With 12 aches of beautiful gardens, woodlands and lakes its the perfect place to unwind. The victorian court yard houses the galley, gardens restaurant, pottery and the superb gift shop all offering local crafts and local produce from the surround area. The woodland cafe overlooks mature gardens and serves some of the best cake and coffee Pembrokeshire has to offer. Come and relax, recharge and rejuvenate at Hilton Court.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a lovely day exploring the gardens and the little houses. We were lucky with a sunny day and had a picnic in the gardens over looking the ponds but the children loved exploring the woods to find the houses using the map provided. It was well priced and had lots of entertain to keep everyone ocuppied

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MJW527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

So glad that you firstly had a sunny day (these are becoming quite rare this August) and also that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"garden centre"
in 25 reviews
"gift shop"
in 49 reviews
"craft shops"
in 16 reviews
"cakes"
in 29 reviews
"tea room"
in 22 reviews
"squirrel lodge"
in 7 reviews
"rope swing"
in 4 reviews
"home made"
in 6 reviews
"little gem"
in 11 reviews
"sunny day"
in 10 reviews
"lovely afternoon"
in 6 reviews
"for sale"
in 6 reviews
"few hours"
in 11 reviews
"woodland walk"
in 6 reviews
"st davids"
in 6 reviews
"my daughter"
in 4 reviews
"pottery"
in 60 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The Gardeners Rest Restaurant was fantastic. We arrived within 10 mins of last orders and despite this were made very welcome! Sadly the gallery was closed, bit strange for a Tuesday in peak season? We paid our £3.75 each to visit the gardens. Fab place but muddy underfoot in places, we didn't linger as the dark clouds were gathering.
Great place.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank beebutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I will pass on your comments to the Gardeners Rest staff and I am glad you were made to feel very welcome. With regards to the gallery the unit in the courtyard is leased out so we have no control over their opening times, although the pottery and gift shop are open 7 days a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We visited on a bright sunny day.. The children loved the littke houses and had a ball just being kids. We had a bit of a picnic provided by cafe who did thier very best. Gluten free not given much thought and no cream for coffee.. But otherwise a wonderful visit.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I am glad you enjoyed your visit. With regards to gluten free we offer gluten free rolls for all sandwiches, we only sell gluten free brownies and there are 2 other gluten free and dairy free cakes that we offer. All I can think is it had sold out due to being busy. We did try stocking cream for the few people that ask for cream with coffee but it was constantly being thrown away as most people have cappuccino, latte etc. I hope you will visit us again and please ask for our gluten free alternatives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

A very rainy day on holiday in Pembrokeshire caused me to search on Google Maps for somewhere to go and we headed to the restaurant at Hilton Court for afternoon coffee and cake (lemon drizzle for me and chocolate for my husband and my 18 month old who thought Daddy needed to share!). It was such a lovely place we returned two days later in the sunshine and had a wonderful morning eating and exploring the beautiful gardens and children's huts - our daughter cried as we left each one and then was ecstactic when we got to the next! Utterly enchanting!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review and I am so pleased you decided to return on a sunny day as the gardens and the children's houses are the main reason people come to Hilton. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The gardens are amazing, there is something for everyone, places to sit for the older people, places to play for the children. Animals to find if you're wanting to keep the smalls amused...information sheets on fish....
We had lunch in the courtyard, again very reasonable for seven of us, even if the smalls kept begging for ice cream...as they remembered that bit!
The staff were all really friendly, though somewhat surprised we stayed as long as we did, we couldn't get the smalls out of the garden! Plus we took friends who were local who'd never been, the smalls were very surprised at that! But it's great! So much to explore!
Thank you, had a fabulous time. The Smalls who are 9+11 are planning their next visit!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Sue f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thankyou for such a lovely review and I am so glad you had such a nice day with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilton Court Gardens also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Abereiddy, Pembrokeshire
Solva, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Hilton Court Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing