We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Christmas tea

Thank you Izzy and team. We went to the gorgeous Hilton court last weekend and had the Christmas... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
john m
,
Forest of Dean
via mobile
Hilton Court Gardeners Restaurant

Enjoyed a lovely lunch there yesterday. Food excellent and very well presented. Cosy restaurant... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Alison D
Read all 338 reviews
  
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
236
80
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
80
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden centre gift shop craft shops cakes tea room squirrel lodge tree swing home made natural beauty reasonable entrance fee little gem sunny day lovely afternoon for sale lovely location few hours gardens are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Gorgeous place. Stunning scenery. Amazing gift shop. Didn't have food on this visit as so much to do.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank cjeds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thankyou for leaving a review and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We called here in the afternoon and were pleasantly surprised by the interesting gardens. There were quite a lot of families here despite the weather not being so good. The children all seemed to be having a great time especially in the miniature houses. The tea room was very good and we really enjoyed our tea and cakes.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your visit even though the weather wasn't great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Really nice place, although we went the day after heavy rain and to be fair it was hard going with a double buggy, grandkids absolutely loved the little animal cabins around the walk and a fantastic place for a picnic.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank gary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Where has our Summer gone?? The gardens are starting to turn into a mud bath. Glad you enjoyed your visit despite the mud.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We had a lovely day exploring the gardens and the little houses. We were lucky with a sunny day and had a picnic in the gardens over looking the ponds but the children loved exploring the woods to find the houses using the map provided. It was well priced and had lots of entertain to keep everyone ocuppied

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MJW527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

So glad that you firstly had a sunny day (these are becoming quite rare this August) and also that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The Gardeners Rest Restaurant was fantastic. We arrived within 10 mins of last orders and despite this were made very welcome! Sadly the gallery was closed, bit strange for a Tuesday in peak season? We paid our £3.75 each to visit the gardens. Fab place but muddy underfoot in places, we didn't linger as the dark clouds were gathering.
Great place.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank beebutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I will pass on your comments to the Gardeners Rest staff and I am glad you were made to feel very welcome. With regards to the gallery the unit in the courtyard is leased out so we have no control over their opening times, although the pottery and gift shop are open 7 days a week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews