We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade goodness”

Hilton Court Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hilton Court is nestled in the heart of the Pembrokeshire National Park. With 12 aches of beautiful gardens, woodlands and lakes its the perfect place to unwind. The victorian court yard houses the galley, gardens restaurant, pottery and the superb gift shop all offering local crafts and local produce from the surround area. The woodland cafe overlooks mature gardens and serves some of the best cake and coffee Pembrokeshire has to offer. Come and relax, recharge and rejuvenate at Hilton Court.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We visited Hilton Court on a very cold February afternoon. As it was winter a lot of the gardens were closed but we decided to eat lunch at the on site restaurant and still managed to have a good look around.

The restaurant itself is adorable. Decorated like a traditional Welsh cottage, with agricultural hangings and natural yellow walls.

We ordered some pate, a soup and my little girl had the children’s box. Everything is home made and it was soooo good. The chicken liver pate was deep in favour and the chutney was delightful. The soup was rich and creamy. The children’s box was also perfect. My daughter isn’t one for anything too fancy, so the bread, block of cheese, chocolate biscuit, crisps, raisins and cucumber was perfect.

The service was quick and friendly. They were comfortable with a child running around a little.

We then visited the pottery. The owner and his partner were very friendly and his work is definitely worth having a look at.

On the whole, a beautiful lunch, lovely surroundings and everyone was incredibly friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thankyou for the lovely review and although you didn’t go to the gardens you had a enjoyable visit. Hopefully if you are in the area again in the summer months you may come and visit us as the gardens, woods, ponds and children’s wooden houses are lovely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"garden centre"
in 24 reviews
"gift shop"
in 48 reviews
"craft shops"
in 15 reviews
"cakes"
in 28 reviews
"tea room"
in 21 reviews
"squirrel lodge"
in 6 reviews
"photo gallery"
in 5 reviews
"tree swing"
in 4 reviews
"reasonable entrance fee"
in 4 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 4 reviews
"home made"
in 6 reviews
"water lilies"
in 6 reviews
"little gem"
in 11 reviews
"sunny day"
in 10 reviews
"lovely lunch"
in 4 reviews
"for sale"
in 6 reviews
"lovely food"
in 4 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This little gem is a perfect place to sneak into if you're looking for delicious high quality food despite a smaller range of menu options.

The staff are very friendly and the pate of the day in particular is excellent, with a warm and welcoming atmosphere which is calm and chilled.

We visited on a quiet Sunday lunchtime Although dogs are not allowed in the restaurant as it's carpeted, it wasn't a major problem. The food and quality of the experience more than made up for it.

Highly recommended!

Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback and it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit. If you do return during the Spring/Summer dogs are welcome in the tearooms which overlook the gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Always a nice place to visit have been here at all seasons , the only problem I have is the coffee is never hot ! Only just warm did ask once but was told that’s the way it comes out of the machine ! All in all a nice place to visit . Just get your machine fixed for me !!!! I like hot coffee.

Thank whelk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback. I have fed back your comments to the staff in the Gardener Rest Cafe who have taken what you have said on board. We have tested all the thermometers and equipment to ensure everything is working properly and will have the machine serviced. If you do have a coffee that is not hot enough in the future please let us know and it will be replaced. Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

2nd time we popped up to visit some friends so thought we would visit the ‘chatley’ again. Its totally changed since our last visit, all for the better, we arrived late and was offered a nice dinner??? Had a few glasses of wine at the bar later, had everything you would expect. Jackie and Sean are excellent hosts, will always come back to this little gem.

1  Thank malcolm o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Hello, it sounds like you had a fabulous time but I think you have left your review for the wrong place as we are not a hotel. Jackie and Sean would love to know that you have had such a lovely time so it would probably be worth finding their hotel and leaving another review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Called in on our way to St Davids. We all had lunch and the food was delicious and full of flavour. Really enjoyed our meal.

Thank Hollyberry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanjean262, Manager at Hilton Court Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thankyou for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilton Court Gardens also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Solva, St Davids Peninsula
 

Been to Hilton Court Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing