We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Merlins Magic

Merlins Magic
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Merlins Magic in Haverfordwest is one of Pembrokeshire’s leading Children’s Indoor Play Centres. We have four exciting magically themed play areas all under one roof! They are an under 4's and over 4's soft play area and 2 unique brightly coloured play rooms filled with toys. Also we have our Merlins Munchies café offering a wonderful range of food and beverages throughout the day.
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Took my son to a frienda birthday party here was fantastic, friendly staff, very clean and he loved it. The food they had was a very good selection will definetley be going back. Excellent value for money

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Massey1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    15
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Everything is wonderful here.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have been taking my son here for over a year now. He always has a lot of fun and the food has always been lovely. There is a large table with a lot of Mr Potato head things for adults and children, a toddler/baby play room that is separate from the main area so they don't get trampled on, a little softplay area, a big play area, a TV corner and a few arcade games to play on which are VERY well priced (50p for a car racing simulator).
The hot drinks and food are very tasty and they have healthy options for the children as well as the odd treat. The toilets and baby changing facilities are always clean. I cannot recommenced this place enough. Wonderful staff and a wonderful time for my son.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nut_farm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun for the kids!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This is a real gem of a place. Brilliant fun for the children. As soft play centres go this is one of the best ones, mainly because of the friendly and caring staff. There is a large climbing area for the older children and a separate part for the preschoolers. Numerous toys, especially the vast collection of Mr Potato Heads. Good coffee and food as well.
They could do with some go karts or a zip wire, as these have been present in other play centres we have visited. Maybe in the future another attraction could be added, like a bouncy castle or trampoline! Just trying to think of more ways to wear the little ones out. :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Betterday2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Magic play”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Good for under fives. Separate play room for for under twos. Patents can sit with a warm drink or food and easily observe the kids. There is a an electrically controlled gate operated by staff for added security.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good play areas for children in different age groups and nice and clean also. Nice food, friendly staff. Will come again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Merlins Magic also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Merlins Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing