We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place to stay if you like peace and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Truman01
Stoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay if you like peace and quiet.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was the first break away for us together and it was perfect. A beautifully clean cottage. Very modern but rustic. Mary saw to our every need and made us feel welcome. If you need to get away from everything, this is the perfect place to stay. Can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraCull...
Wolverhampton
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at The Old Coach House in May for my (Laura) 30th birthday.
As soon as we arrived, we were blown away by the idilic little hideaway, that's before we even put the key in the door.
When we finally managed to unlock the door, we were both left speachless yet again, the Coach House is stunningly beautiful inside and out, so welcoming. The decor is perfect for the surroundings, so relaxing and inviting.
The little touches made it even more welcoming, the food basket and welcome note left by Mary, so thoughtful, the clean towels, and other essentials, nothing was over looked.
The bed on the mezzanine was so comfortable, the bedding was spotlessly clean, with huge feather pillows, perfect.
Getting up in the morning and putting some relaxing music on the ideal little sound system, having some breakfast and planning our outing for that day, no rushing around. Living in a city, it was so nice to just go with the flow and not live by the clock, in fact we never looked at the time, it didn't matter.
We loved coming back from a day exploring, closing the barn doors, opening a bottle of wine, having a relaxing bath in the beautiful bathroom, turning on the under floor heating, and lighting the log burners, with nothing but the sound of the logs crackling, stretching out on the long sofas, it really is a little piece of heaven. The most relaxing place we have ever been, so much so, that we are already booked in for next year.
We didn't want to leave, but went with the knowledge that we would be returning to this little blissful hideaway for many many years to come.
If you are looking for anything from a romantic getaway, to an adventure filled holiday, the Coach house is the perfect place. We LOVE it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin S
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning - The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and had the most wonderful time. It was spotlessly clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable and it was in such a quiet location. We both needed a break from work/revision for unit, and this fit the bill perfectly. We were both able to completely unwind and relax, something which we both find every hard to do!

For us, it was all the little things which brought the whole stay together. Basic things like oil, butter, toilet roll, bread, milk, eggs, towels etc. were all provided so there is no need to worry about these things before you leave. This made the journey and packing as stress-free as possible.

A car is essential, but there is so much to do in the area. We didn't get through half the number of things we wanted to do, but perhaps this was because the cottage was so welcoming and bed so comfy we didn't want to leave!

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wishes to stay in the area as a couple or single traveller.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic little cottage surrounded by stunning countryside”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We absolutely loved this cottage.
It is beautifully done out and was spotlessly clean.
The decor is calming and there are lots of nice personal touches to make it feel cosy.
There are two log burners and underfloor heating to keep it nice and warm.
Everything you could need in the kitchen is provided and Mary left a little hamper of goodies, such as lovely bread and eggs, to get us started.
There are a few houses neighbouring the cottage but otherwise it is nice and remote - ideal for a peaceful break.
A map of the area is essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emiley99
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing haven! :]”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Me and my partner stayed for two nights for our slightly late Valentines. Just managed to get away with the weather, no wind or much rain! The Coach House is so sweet and so chilled. The decoration is lovely. The bed up on the different level is the cutest thing and its really nice to look over the living area and look at the beams! Heated flooring was pure luxury for us ( i got so excited!) The kitchen had everything you need, including a welcome basket and some fresh milk in the fridge. My partner enjoyed getting the log burners going (man task) and we had the radio on all the time and played cards when we got back in the evening. The owner was brilliant with communication and made sure everything was nice and ready for when we arrived! Purely beautiful little getaway! :]

We arrived in the Sunday and completely forgot about Sunday closing hours. So if you do the same or you need proper food like mincemeat or chicken etc then there is a Tescos Extra in Fishguard. Just head there!

Highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumeric12...
cheltenham
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I love this place! So much so that it is our second visit.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This is one of those rare places where the minute you walk in through the wooden barns doors you feel at home. You are greeted by a beautiful room, it's stone walls painted white, wooden floor boards and two long sofas to stretch out on. The kitchen is through an arch with slate underfloor heating. Mary has thought of every little detail. She supplies you with a basket full of goodies...eggs, milk, bread, jams, butter...its astonishing!

We feel like we've come home when we arrive here...I can almost hear the stress of everyday life leave us! Blissfully, there is no telly just a great sound system...so bring some good books, a pair of walking boots for the great coastal paths and a loved one and really chill out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS28
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in the old coach house. There was a hamper of food waiting for us which prooved very useful. The skylights made the terrible weather more exciting. Enjoyed the log fires abdominal the underfloor heating was a real luxury. Beautiful cycling on nearby national cycle network routes. Wonderful remote location in quiet hamlet. Mary was kind and helpful.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing