We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alfie M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had the perfect time at The Old Coach House! We were made very welcome on arrival, and thoroughly enjoyed some books and beers by the fires. Not too far from some lovely walks too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrannCrof...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, Relaxing & Brilliant Romantic Break!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Old Coach House is a excellent barn located in a lovely quiet village not far from Haverfordwest and Pembroke. The barn itself had so much charm on the outside and inside was even better. The house was perfect we walked in and it was spotless, clean, tidy, relaxing, welcoming and just perfect. It had everything we needed and more. We didn't even miss teleivison or a microwave it really was a the perfect place to relax and escape. Everything was comfty, clean, modern with rustic charm. We were so pleased with the log burners which kept us warm and the wifi was fast. Everything there was perfect and we certainly recommend it to anyone and we cannot wait to go back! Beautiful, Homely, Perfect, Relaxing and a Wonderful romantic break away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick A
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect retreat for creative work”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What an amazing place! I am writing a book and was looking for somewhere quiet and remote to stay. I spent four nights in the cottage, and I couldn't imagine anywhere better. What makes it outstanding is a combination of: the cottage itself, which with its thick walls and quiet location makes you feel protected and safe while you work, in perfect tranquility; the design internally which represents what I think of as the epitome of modern luxury - everything you need and nothing you don't; and Mary's hospitality, lighting the fires before you arrive, providing food for the first night, and generally anticipating your every need, without being at all intrusive. I will be back! Oh, and the book took several steps forward during my stay. Thanks!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charmwell
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Perfect Proposal!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

In a word - “Escapism!!
I booked the Old Coach House for my partners birthday the weekend of Dec 5th 2015 for a ‘get away from it all’ 2 night break and when we arrived we were not disappointed!! After a hard week at work and a 4 hour journey, the minute we walked in, the burners glowing and the welcoming feeling meant we instantly relaxed. Thank you to Mary the owner for the very thoughtful touch of the breakfast hamper including fresh croissants fruit and even milk in the fridge!! The simple fact is that when I say everything is there that you may need, I really do mean everything!! Truly a home from home for essentials and when you remind yourself that this is cheaper per night than a basic Travelodge type hotel stay it just doesn't seem possible!
To top off our stay my partner very unexpectedly got down on one knee in front of the burner in the lounge and asked me to marry him, he had intended to do it whilst out to dinner that following night but he felt that being in the Old Coach House couldn’t be beaten by any restaurant.
Please stay here if you want to relax, please stay here if you want the highest of standard of accommodation with decor complimentary and sympathetic to the history but so stylish and 'home from homey' please stay here if you want to recommend it to your friends as a perfect retreat from the outside world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, comfortable and quirky!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely place to forget about the world (as there's no TV anyway!). Wood burner, logs, welcome croissants, underfloor heating for your tootsies, library of great reads: this place is the place to wind down and enjoy the simple things. Cook, read, chat, watch logs burn to an ember. Do it here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ease of entry
Liked least: accessing the property at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful 'home away from home'”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent 4 nights at the Old Coach House and found it very comfortable. It is set in the center of a quiet rural village, but yet it had a very private ambiance. The building has been updated to include many modern conveniences, yet maintains its rustic charm. Upon our arrival we were greeted with fresh flowers and a lovely gift basket of local treats. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking meals, but there are also restaurants not too far away. The location was convenient for our excursions to the coastal areas. The owners have obviously taken much care to ensure a pleasant stay for guests, and we would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone vacationing in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: We appreciated the owner's extra efforts to accomodate our needs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sewdarnpr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful, clean, well equipped cottage -with an incredibly thoughtful owner. Thank you for an excellent stay and for the very kind food package on arrival. We could not have asked for more. The cottage is much bigger than it looks in the photos, is warm and cosy (esp with one of the two log fires burning!), romantic, has lots of character and everything you could ever need and more. Great location for exploring the Pembrokeshire coast.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fires, sleeping area, bookshelf, underfloor heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing