We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful coach house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
heather c
1 review
“beautiful coach house”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

wonderful coach house,very comfortable and cosy, Mary left all the essentials,coffee tea, breakfast,as no shops near we didn't have to try and find one. Nice quiet area, lovely views, despite one day of awful weather we had a relaxing time. thank you Mary

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you both - I was relieved to hear you'd enjoyed your stay because it really was a bit extreme that day! Whatever the weather, the cottage is a relaxing place to be though, and cosy with the fires on. Thanks for leaving it spotless too. Best, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert S
1 review
“The perfect honeymoon hideaway.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you so much to Mary and family for going out of their way to prepare such a great house with plenty of nice touches to welcome us to Pembrokeshire. We really couldn't have asked for more. Well situated to visit all sides of the Pembrokeshire coastline. The house is well equipped with everything you could possibly want as a staying guest and has good written info for suggestions of nice places to visit/eat.

Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
And thank you both for being lovely guests. We were delighted you chose The Old Coach House for a honeymoon and would love to welcome you back. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C
1 review
“Lovely little place nestled in the heart of Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a perfect little getaway and would certainly recommend. As others have mentioned, the basket of food provided was very welcome after a long journey! The house itself was very clean and everything included that could be thought of. Thank you for a wonderful holiday!!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you both - great to hear your holiday was wonderful and you found everything you needed. All the best, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a great review. We were delighted you chose our cottage for your honeymoon and that you loved Pembrokeshire.
Best, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gemsbok12
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfectly lovely cottage in the heart of Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you Mary - you thought of everything to make this little cottage such a lovely place to stay. Spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed. It was a perfect base to walk some of the Pembrokeshire coast. I just wish I'd booked it for a whole week. Thanks again, Liz

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
That's a great sentiment Liz, and just how I hope guests feel about staying in the cottage - thank you!. Pembrokeshire is just amazing for walking so I'm glad that you found Ambleston such a good base.
All the best, Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMYY81
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and cosy”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely stay in this stylish and cosy coach house conversion. It's been beautifully renovated and set out, very comfy accommodation and everything you need for a base to explore this part of Wales. The welcome basket was an unexpected treat and set us up for the weekend. As a couple with a small baby, this was ideal for us and we'll definitely book again. Great wifi connection which is a bonus in countryside with rather hit and miss data reception.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks for the lovely feedback Amy - much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we'd love to welcome you back! Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lougould
Bilston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A spring getaway!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely place to stay. Clean, tidy, and well equipped!!m
Lovely little touch with the welcome basket.

The location was great. Easy to get to all the places we wanted to visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you Louise - and good to have a review of the location. Thanks for being lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing